Screaming Trees ‎– Uncle Anesthesia

Epic ‎– E46800
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Beyond This Horizon 4:13
A2 Bed Of Roses
Percussion – Mark Pickerel, Terry Date
A3 Uncle Anesthesia 3:52
A4 Story Of Her Fate 1:41
A5 Caught Between 5:03
A6 Lay Your Head Down
Recorder – Chris Cornell
A7 Before We Arise 2:26
B1 Something About Today 3:02
B2 Alice Said 4:11
B3 Time For Light 3:50
B4 Disappearing
Trumpet – Jeff McGraph
B5 Ocean Of Confusion 3:05
B6 Closer 5:48

Companies, etc.



Recorded at London Bridge Studio, Seattle, Washington, June 1990.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7464-46800-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Variant 1 [Hand Etched]): PAL-46800-1 A G2 CAJ JG A5
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Variant 1 [Hand Etched]): PBL-46800-1 A G1 CAJ JG B4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Variant 2 [Hand Etched]): PAL-46800-1A G2 (A) JG A3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Variant 2 [Hand Etched]): PBL-46800-1A G1 (A) JG A3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B [Stamped] ): Kdisc
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EK 46800 Screaming Trees Uncle Anesthesia(CD, Album) Epic EK 46800 US 1991 Sell This Version
467307 1, 01-467307-20 Screaming Trees Uncle Anesthesia(LP, Album) Epic, Epic 467307 1, 01-467307-20 Europe 1991 Sell This Version
ET 46800 Screaming Trees Uncle Anesthesia(Cass, Album) Epic ET 46800 Canada 1991 Sell This Version
EK 46800 Screaming Trees Uncle Anesthesia(CD, Album, RP) Epic EK 46800 US Unknown Sell This Version
467307 2 Screaming Trees Uncle Anesthesia(CD, Album) Epic 467307 2 Australia 1991 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 7, 2013
It's a pretty well-established fact that corporations are evil, so when Washington guitar-psych peddlars Screaming Trees signed to Sony/Epic, fans of the band held their collective breath and waited for the worst. As it turns out, we needn't have worried. Sure, there were only two albums between this album and oblivion for Screaming Trees, and this is likely to be the first album from them with horns, and the sound mix tends more toward the buzzsaw than the sludge, but this is unmistakeably a Screaming Trees album. From the quiet menace of tracks like 'Bed of Roses,' 'Before We Arise' and album closer 'Closer' to the glorious tuneful guitar playgrounds like opener 'Beyond This Horizon' and 'Alice Said,' there's not a single moment this does not sound like the same band fans had been loving for years. In restrospect, it remains merely another superb album from this often-overlooked element of the Seattle craze of the early 1990s, and thus further testament to their sublime and timeless quality.