Señor Pharaon ‎– Siguiendo al rayo

Little Butterfly Records ‎– LBR001
CD, Album


1 Hammer Beatin` my head
2 El diablo
3 Worst dog of the block
4 Blue Red light
5 Blues de la Loca
6 Give it to me
7 Canas
8 Yellow teeth town
9 Only love you tonight
10 Siguiendo al rayo


SEÑOR PHARAON is the solo project of Ismael Varela Medina. The nickname Faraon was given from some friends of his neighbourhood La Blanqueada en Montevideo, Uruguay.
He is a composer, singer and drummer of Revolver, percussionist and plays the harmonic in Hablan por la espalda , and singer and guitarist of The Smoke Children.
The solo project SEÑOR PHARAON emerged in March 2008. On May it was recorded in Inzen studies in a six-hour session. Pharaoh recorded 10 songs, all from his self. They would form their debut album Siguiendo el rayo. The style is basically blues and folk with acoustic guitar, voice and percussion arrangements and minimum harmonics in a few songs. In June, the album was virtually released by the label on line Unenunoh Records ( In July it was first introduced and website Freeway magazine dedicated the cover of the day. The same month he received the offer to be officially released on CD format through the Uruguayan label Little Butterfly Records.
In March 2009 following the Lightning was finalized and came to light.
In June 2009, Pharaoh went to Chile to present following the Lightning on a mini tour of three dates in Santiago and Valparaiso. He played in the Mist Club in SCD Bellavista and the Bar Elliot respectively, with great public acceptance of that country.
Pharaon has shared the stage with other national and international bands and soloists: Hablan Por la Espalda, Culpables, Santa Cruz, Guachass, Matías Cantante, Solar, The Ganjas (Chi), Matías Cena & The Questions (Chi), Roger Canal (Bra), Los Colmillos (Arg), Trigal (Esp), among others.