Seaford College Chapel Choir ‎– Sing Aloud!

Pilgrim Praise ‎– PRAISE 1
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Angel Voices Ever Singing
Music By – E.G. Monk*Words By – F. Pott*
A2 Dear Lord And Father Of Mankind
Music By – C.H.H. Parry*Words By – J.G. Whittier*
A3 O Thou Who Camest From Above
Music By – S.S. Wesley*Words By – C. Wesley*
A4 O Christ Our Joy
Music By – P.C. Buck*
A5 Psalm Prelude
Organ – Philip Hill (2)
A6 Kyrie Eleison
Composed By – G.P. da Palestrina*
A7 All My Hope On God Is Founded
Music By – H. Howells*Translated By – R. Bridges*Words By – J. Neander*
B1 God Is Love
Music By – G. Holst*Words By – P. Dearmer*
B2 Deilig Er Jordan
B3 Lord Of All Hopefulness
Words By – Jan Struther
B4 Father, Hear The Prayer
Words By – L.M. Willis*
B5 May The Grace Of Christ Our Saviour
Words By – Himmels J. Newton*
B6 The Day Thou Gavest, Lord, Is Ended
Music By – C.C. Scholefield*Words By – J. Ellerton*
B7 Paean
Organ – Philip Hill (2)

Companies, etc.



Choir recorded in Dorchester Abbey, Oxon, organ solos featured on tracks A5 and B7 recorded at Charterhouse Chapel

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): PRAISE 1 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): PRAISE 1 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): PRAISE-1-A-1E A2D W
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): PRAISE-1-B-1E A2B W
  • Rights Society: M.C.P.S.