Seal ‎– Human Being

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9362-46828-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Human Beings 4:35
2 State Of Grace 4:59
3 Latest Craze 4:27
4 Just Like You Said 4:14
5 Princess 1:57
6 Lost My Faith 4:34
7 Excerpt From
Mixed By – Richard Lowe
8 When A Man Is Wrong 4:17
9 Colour 5:21
10 Still Love Remains 5:54
11 No Easy Way 4:47
12 Human Beings (Reprise) 3:20

Companies, etc.



Originally comes with green sticker on front, with artist, album title and catalog number.
Originally comes with Warner hologram sticker on front, with code specifying area of distribution.
Originally comes with Warner "W" logo embossed on jewel case front.

8-page/4-panel/2-sided/fold-out insert with artwork, artwork and credits. No artist or title printed on insert front.

Made in Germany

Durations not listed on the release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 9362-46828-2 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 093624682820
  • Label Code: LC 0392
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
  • Price Code: WE 852
  • Matrix / Runout (Variants 1 to 4, 6): [Warner "W" logo] 936246828-2 09/98
  • Mastering SID Code (Variants 1 to 4, 6): IFPI L011
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0506
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 05N4
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 05Z9
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 0511
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 5): IFPI 0581
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 6): IFPI 05L3

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9362-46828-1 Seal Human Being(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9362-46828-1 Europe 1998 Sell This Version
CDW 46828 Seal Human Being(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records CDW 46828 Canada 1998 Sell This Version
WBCD 1875 Seal Human Being(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records WBCD 1875 South Africa 1998 Sell This Version
9362468282 Seal Human Being(CD, Album) Warner Music Mexico 9362468282 Mexico 1998 Sell This Version
none Seal Human Being(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Seal) none Russia 1998 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 19, 2011

A rather dark album, this music takes me back to a very difficult time in my life, so I suppose that makes it all the darker. I gather that it's also Seal's least commercially-successful effort, but depending on one's mood, this could be his finest moment.

There are many wonderful, deep, heartfelt songs here. His twin gifts of telling meaningful stories matched with strong, memorable melodies are on full display. My favourites are the title track, "State of Grace," "Latest Craze," "Just Like You Said," "Lost My Faith," and the real downer of the bunch, "No Easy Way." It's a record I almost fear listening to because of its connection with a bad time, but when I jump in, the album's warmth is just very compelling and doesn't let go.