Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt, Globoscuro & Lutz Thuns ‎– To All The Young Gods

2 × File, MP3, Album, 320 kbps


The eclecticism which forms "All the Young Gods", album that arose from the 6 hands collaboration between Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt, Globoscuro and Lutz Thuns, is driven by diametrically opposite yet well intersected audio bowels. Each track is skillfully caressed by very concrete ingredients and sonic minimal electronic buildups that constitute its auroral and lunar existence. There are tiny shades and murkier substances floating in these apparitions that cause feelings of uneasiness in an otherwise wonderfully dreamlike state. Deep nightmarish impositions are amiss, but in this regard, both the pt. 1 than the pt.2, come closest to this darker feeling. The former with its ever-growing gunmetal calamity, the latter via its acoustic physiognomy that is only ever so slightly completed by the means of post-processing effects such as hall or reverb. The conjunction of the 2 sonic rivers digs the foreign, potentially dangerous and psychedelic substance of the album that clattering crosses silent apocalypses, warmer tinges and more soothing hues. If the colorful nebulas of an irrational surrealistic universe is what your soul is craving for, you have – quite literally – found the album of your dimension.


© 2016
Track 1 written and composed by Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt and Emiliano Pietrini
Track 2 written and composed by Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt and Lutz Thuns
Cover pictures by Steve Morell (Self-Portrait, April 2016)
Graphic design by Emiliano Pietrini