Seb Hall ‎– Escape to the Coast

Lips & Rhythm Records ‎– LRR005
10 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Stereo


A1 Escape To The Coast 6:21
A2 Route 1 7:36
B1 Aquarian Dreams 5:53
B2 Route 1 (No Regular Play Remix) 5:49


Hot on the heels of summer, Lips & Rhythm Records is proud to present Escape to the Coast [LRR005], the debut EP from breakout artist Seb Hall. The Los Angeles-based producer has spent his life studying music, with the last five years turning his focus to the development of original productions in his custom-designed home studio. From these late-night sessions, his debut EP has risen to the surface, featuring the best of Hall’s dreamy compositions; all played and recorded live, effortlessly blending together influences from house, disco, funk and soul.

Escape to the Coast rolls along with the breeze, a reflection of Hall’s laidback style from growing up beneath the glow of the southern California sun. The title track sets us up for a musical journey with floating chords rising and falling with a deep beat. Route 1 is a tight percussive number with hints of washed-out surf guitar and punchy low-slung standup bass.

On the B-side, Aquarian Dreams is a chill cut, the setting sun on the horizon interpreted through swirling lines of G-Funk synth and a distant guitar lead. Crew Love/Wolf+Lamb artists, No Regular Play, tie up the EP nicely with a warm dance floor rework of Route 1, complete with phat programming from Nick Debruyn and the tight trumpet work of Greg Paulus woven into the mix.

Seb Hall’s sonically radiant Escape to the Coast is the fifth release on Lips & Rhythm Records.
released June 15, 2017

All songs written and recorded by Seb Hall

Mastered at Capsule Labs, Los Angeles, CA
© 2017 Lips & Rhythm Records LLC, San Francisco, CA