SebastiAn (6) ‎– Total

Ed Banger Records ‎– none, Because Music ‎– BEC577823
22 × File, MP3, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hudson River 0:51
2 Love In Motion
Featuring – Mayer Hawthorne
3 Tough Games (Interlude) 0:41
4 Embody 3:46
5 Ross Ross Ross 3:40
6 Fried 4:04
7 Kindercut 4:07
8 Water Games (Interlude) 0:38
9 Total 1:22
10 Jack Wire (Instrumental Version) 2:44
11 C.T.F.O.
Featuring – M.I.A. (2)
12 Cartoon (Interlude) 0:34
13 Arabest 3:16
14 Prime 3:07
15 Mean Games (Interlude) 0:53
16 Tetra 2:55
17 Motor 4:03
18 Night (Interlude) 0:46
19 Yes 3:43
20 Bird Games (Interlude) 0:38
21 Doggg 3:12
22 Frustra (Outro) 0:27

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
528137-2 SebastiAn (6) Total(CD, Album) Ed Banger Records, Because Music, Big Beat 528137-2 US 2011 Sell This Version
PCD-144 SebastiAn (6) Total(CDr, Album, Promo) Warner Music PCD-144 Japan 2011 Sell This Version
BEC5772848 SebastiAn (6) Total(CD, Album) Ed Banger Records, Because Music BEC5772848 Europe 2011 Sell This Version
none, BECAUSE 0449 SebastiAn (6) Total(CD, Promo, Smplr, Car) Ed Banger Records, Because Music none, BECAUSE 0449 France 2011 Sell This Version
BEC5772823 SebastiAn (6) Total(2xLP, Album + CD, Album) Ed Banger Records, Because Music BEC5772823 Europe 2011 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



November 22, 2014
This album is probably my favorite electro album of all time, it's so noisy and freakish, finally something out of the norm. Noisy electronic music on this level of quality is something I've been looking for a really long time. It's still a shame I cannot find a vinyl of this. Been looking everywhere for it. It's usually sold out or not available.


October 18, 2011
edited over 6 years ago
I had become a disheartened SebastiAn fan and had pretty much expected a piece of crap after getting no releases for 4 years. It really wasn't until I saw him live at Electric Zoo 2011 that I was blown away by his music like I was when I first heard him in 2007.

First of all, I have to say shame on me for believing in Pitchfork's 5.6 rating for this album. Yeah it does have a couple of throw away tracks, but if you ask me the album has some incredible singles on it (Fried especially!!). Even the interludes are great. I think SebastiAn would have been better off releasing the majority of the album as singles or EP's rather than waiting to compile this into an LP. His absence hurt him, and most people that hear him nowadays would be quick to write his sound off as one that is stuck in the 2007-08 Ed Banger electro days. I too am guilty for thinking that SebastiAn was just good at mixing Justice's sound in an Ableton blender. However, the more I listen to this album, and then look at what Justice is doing these days (which SUCKS), I realize SebastiAn really has a distinguished & unique sound. His first singles stand the test of time better then most electro artists such as Boyz Noise & Mstrkrft.

I gave this album a 4 rating but I would have given this album a 5 if this was truncated into two separate EP's. Sebastian needs to refocus himself. He has talent oozing out but no direction (or a good A&R person),