Seefeel ‎– Quique

Too Pure ‎– PURE 28
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Climactic Phase #3 8:23
A2 Polyfusion 6:22
B1 Industrious 6:38
B2 Imperial 6:37
C1 Plainsong 7:40
C2 Charlotte's Mouth 7:25
C3 Through You 5:46
D1 Filter Dub 8:45
D2 Signals 5:47

Companies, etc.



Album title properly pronounced 'keek'.
The version of 'Plainsong' on this album is different from the version present on other releases.

"you're safe in the hands of mr slide"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 021904 002810
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): PURE 28-A₂
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): PURE 28-B₂
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, etched): PURE 28 C₂
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, etched): PURE 28 D₂ "MASTERED BY STU 'CHOP + SLIDE' HAWKES."

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
asw 6123-4, ASW 6123-4 Seefeel Quique(Cass) Astralwerks, Astralwerks asw 6123-4, ASW 6123-4 US 1993 Sell This Version
PURE 194 CDD Seefeel Quique (Redux Edition)(2xCD, Album, RM, Del) Too Pure PURE 194 CDD UK 2007 Sell This Version
PURE194DL Seefeel Quique (Redux Edition)(18xFile, MP3, Album) Too Pure PURE194DL UK 2007
MR-021, MCR 906 Seefeel Quique(2xLP, Album, RE) Medical Records LLC, Modern Classics Recordings MR-021, MCR 906 US 2013 Sell This Version
PURE 28DL Seefeel Quique(9xFile, MP3, Album, RE, 320) Too Pure PURE 28DL UK Unknown


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



February 13, 2019
Theres a reason Ive owned 2 copies of this cd! Timeless in essence a nice diversion from the 100% electronic based music of the ambient/dub scene circa early 1990s.
I own the re-release with all the excellent remixes(highly recommended too) and today in the 21st century this album still sounds fresh and unique in aesthetics. The guitars, drum machines and dub infused bass-lines makes it relevant to the curious music listener of today.


August 24, 2016 In French, sorry guys but surprise in it :-)


July 25, 2013
reissue on light in the attic coming up in late august. woo hoo.


July 10, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
There's a promo white label 2XLP version of this record with alternate track listing. I have a copy of it on cassette, and the new tracks are as good as the known published tracks! Still looking for the vinyl though...