Seekness ‎– Devious Destiny

Re-load Ambient ‎– RELAMB952602
2 × Vinyl, LP


A1 Balade Au Bout Du Monde 4:34
A2 Subseakence 6:48
A3 Antarctech 9:30
B4 Glük 5:58
B5 Rings Of Anxiety 3:30
B6 Expurgate 8:20
C7 Loneliness 11:57
C7' The Crossing 4:07
D8 Skynet 2:13
D9 Cyberwar Survivor 15:38


Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RELAMB952502 CD Seekness Devious Destiny(CD, Album) Re-load Ambient RELAMB952502 CD Belgium 1995 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



March 16, 2017

"Hello is anybody there? i have an atmosphere report for anyone whose listening, anybody atall"..."im so deeply buzzing"..."cant feel it, i cant see it but you can taste it, its hear, right now going through you...AAAHHHHH" absolutely f**king mental i love the track Gluk such a good set opener.
Mark EG starts with this in his Club Kinetic Leisurebowl 1996 set, the other tracks are mental in their own right but gluk is my favourite, find and enjoy, what a label reload was back then ;)


September 8, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
From the snapshot noises and worrying shouts of "Balade Au Bout Du Monde" to the global war horror of "Skynet" and its aftermath "Cyberwar Survivor", "Devious Destiny" is gradually sinking into desolation and darkness. The tension builds up to an unbearable paranoïa, forcing the listener to try and find comfort deep inside themselves. The culmination of that feeling is certainly reached with "Loneliness", a scary journey through an isolated, desperate mind, spelling out the solution: "If you share my fears, yours will be less heavy, cos here, we are One."