Seether ‎– Disclaimer II

Wind-Up ‎– 60150-13100-2, Wind-Up ‎– 60150-13100-9, Musketeer Records ‎– 60150-13100-2, Musketeer Records ‎– 60150-13100-9
CD, Album, Reissue, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Gasoline 2:48
2 69 Tea 3:31
3 Fine Again 4:04
4 Needles 3:26
5 Driven Under 4:32
6 Pride 4:07
7 Sympathetic 4:10
8 Your Bore 3:58
9 Fade Away 3:52
10 Pig 3:29
11 Fuck It 2:56
12 Broken 4:17
13 Sold Me 3:40
14 Cigarettes 3:11
15 Love Her 4:11
16 Take Me Away 3:55
17 Got It Made 5:10
18 Out Of My Way 3:51
19 Hang On 3:10
20 Broken
Featuring – Amy Lee
DVD-1 Gasoline 2:48
DVD-2 Fine Again 4:03
DVD-3 Making The Broken Video 4:29
DVD-4 Broken 4:21
DVD-5 Driven Under 4:34
DVD-6 Live Show 31:35

Companies, etc.



Disclaimer II is the second album released by the South African alternative metal band Seether. This disc is a recompilation of the band's first album, Disclaimer, from 2002. Although the 12 tracks from the original album are present, they have been slightly remixed and differ from the original. Also, the majority of the remixed tracks feature additional lead guitar melodies with the addition of a permanent lead guitarist to the band's line-up prior to the release of the album. In Europe, the album includes four tracks more than its predecessor; in the United States, the album has eight extra tracks, some of which had been previously released on soundtracks, such as "Hang On," which had been featured on the 2003 Daredevil soundtrack and "Out of My Way," which had been featured on the soundtrack to the 2003 horror film Freddy vs. Jason. "Fine Again" also appeared on Madden NFL 2003 and 1080° Avalanche.

A primary reason for the reworking of Disclaimer was the popularity of "Broken." Originally a simple acoustic ballad, it was remade into an electric, duet version with vocals by Amy Lee. This new version was originally featured on the 2004 Punisher soundtrack and had an accompanying music video. Both the US and European releases include the new rendition of "Broken," and Disclaimer II subsequently became Seether's most successful album commercially. The song "Sold Me" was used for WWE's Bad Blood pay per view, along with WWE also using "Out of My Way" as the entrance theme of Zach Gowen. The song "Take Me Away" is an acoustic version of a track from their first independent album, Fragile (2000).

Track 1-12 Recorded at NRG RECORDING STUDIOS and LARRABEE STUDIOS, North Hollywood, CA.
Tracks 13 & 20 Recorded at HENSEN RECORDING STUDIOS, Hollywood, CA.
Tracks 14-16 Recorded at BLUE ROOM, Woodland Hills, CA.
Mastered at THE LODGE, New York, NY.

Catalog #60150-13100-2 on spine, booklet, and compact disc.
Catalog #60150-13100-9 on DVD disc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 01501 31002 7
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): L385 9711 60150131002 C40520-12 A
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): L385
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI 6100
  • Other (CD, stamped/pressed in mould): 21

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title  (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WIN 509573 5, 509573 5 Seether Disclaimer II(CD, Album) Wind-Up, Epic WIN 509573 5, 509573 5 Europe 2004 Sell This Version
EICP 460 Seether Disclaimer II(CD, Album) Wind-Up, Epic EICP 460 Japan 2004 Sell This Version
509573 4 Seether Disclaimer II(Cass, Album, Cle) Wind-Up 509573 4 Indonesia 2004 Sell This Version
none Seether Disclaimer II(20xFile, MP3, Album, RE, 256) Wind-Up none US 2004
88725444912 Seether Disclaimer II(CD, Album) Wind-Up, Musketeer Records 88725444912 US 2004 Sell This Version