Sensations' Fix ‎– Portable Madness (Remastered)

Sensations Fix ‎– none
14 × File, MP3, Album, 320 kbps


1 Smooth And Round 2:08
2 FullGlast 3:17
3 Phase One 4:59
4 Underwater 4:57
5 The Next Place Of Nowhere 4:18
6 Pasty Day Resistance 4:18
7 Temporary Autonomy Zones 2:40
8 Pasty Day Resistance 2:12
9 Phase U 5:48
10 Next Place Of Nobody 2:41
11 Strange About The Hands 3:40
12 Relative Jump Into Water 3:40
13 Side A Whole Mix 16:35
14 Side B Complete 18:22


Subtitled on cover art: Original Traks, Outakes, Extended Mixes Remastered Version

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • ASIN: B00C3FUJ2E

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2448 034 A Sensations' Fix Portable Madness(LP, Album) Polydor 2448 034 A Italy 1974 Sell This Version
2448 034 A Sensations' Fix Portable Madness(LP, Album) Polydor 2448 034 A Italy 1974 Sell This Version
none Sensations' Fix Portable Madness(9xFile, AAC, Album, 256) Polydor none Unknown


Add Review



October 25, 2016
Referencing the original LP vs the download remix version that can be found on Amazon and other places as a download. A great example of how to ruin an awesome classic!

01 Smooth and Round (Remastered) 2:00 - original is 3:09, this added synth arpegios and extra mock hand percussion (doesn't run into track 2, in fact none of the tracks run-together as on the LP)
02 FullGlast (Remastered) 3:18 - original is 4:02, but this is an extended (fades over itself) mix of the first 2:30 only with an echo ending
03 Phase One (Remastered) 4:59 - completely different version!
-- Phase Two - mostly missing
04 Underwater (Remastered) 4:58 = 2nd half of Phase Two and first 2 sections of Underwater, and sounds like a different recording. Guitar at the end is in a Dave Gilmour style and totally unlike what Falsini did in the 70s
05 Next Place of Nowhere (Remastered) 4:19 = extended overlayered mix of the LP version (with added gating and formatation effects) plus the opening 1st minute of Pasty Day Resistance
06 Leave My Chemistry Alone (Remastered) - Just a bad mix of the LP version with added echo on the drums, some of the bass missing, and extra auto pan filtered frequncies on top. It omits the intro too.
07 Temporary Autonomy Zones (Remastered) - not on the LP
08 Pasty Day Resistance (Remastered) - dreadful techno remix
09 Phase U (Remastered) - not on the LP
10 Next Place of Nobody (Remastered) = part of the LP version of Pasty Day Resistance!
11 Strange About the Hands (Remastered) = completely different version!
12 Relative Jump Into Water (Remastered) = overdubbed version with extra string synths and subtle water effects

Also with the download...
13 Side a Whole Mix (Remastered) 16:35
14 Side B Complete (Remastered) 18:22
= both truncated cuts of the original LP mix (although re-EQd, and not correctly to my ears)