Sepi Kuu ‎– Rannan Usvassa

Heliander Production ‎– HELP 703
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Rannan Usvassa 2:14
A2 Raakaa Voimaa 3:14
A3 Onko Maailma Mennyt Mihin? 3:05
A4 Mitä Minä Tiedän Itsestäni? 2:27
A5 Manvantara 3:22
A6 Puhukaa Mitä Puhutte 3:35
B1 Viimeinen Saatto 4:20
B2 Tämän Linnoituksen On Kestettävä 1:55
B3 Jätä Mentyäsi Ovi Raolleen 2:05
B4 Muuratut Kasvot 5:35
B5 Ajatus 2:15
B6 Nämä Päivät 1:26




Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A: etched): HELP 703 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B: etched): HELP 703 B

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SHADOKS MUSIC 176 Sepi Kuu Rannan Usvassa(LP, Album, Num, RE) Shadoks Music SHADOKS MUSIC 176 Germany 2015 Sell This Version
ROK-163 Sepi Kuu Rannan Usvassa(CD, Album, RE, RM) Rocket Records (3) ROK-163 Finland 2015 Sell This Version


Add Review



August 2, 2015
Sepi Kuu was a one-man project and the music has never been performed live. The artist kept his real identity hidden behind his alias and wants to keep it this way. It all started February-March 1980, when Maarit, the wife of the poet Mikko Tola got in touch with Sepi Kuu and asked him if he’d be interested in composing music for her husband’s poems. Sepi Kuu did all the arrangements and played all the instruments, except for the bass on track 6 for the album “Rannan Usvassa” (“on the misty shore”).

Often the acoustic guitar was recorded first, except for one track where the drums were recorded first, then the other instruments: electric guitar, drums, synthesizer, flute, Indian bells and/or clay drums were added one by one. The vocal parts were always done last. The 12 songs that made up the album contained influences from psychedelic to folk and oriental. Sepi Kuu said rather the psychedelic-prog-folk of the English band Comus was a big influence for him. His music was inspired by something that caught his day in a twisted way… (Pere Ubu, Suicide, Joy Division).

This album is very rare and very very good if you like real stoned sounds, dreamy dark vocals, strange vibes and atmospheres, all conected to the poems of Mikko Tola. Great singing, Hawkwind type of sounds, Parameter, Dr. Hooker, stoned strange and spherical…an amazing cool and great album.