Sepultura ‎– Schizophrenia

Roadrunner Records ‎– RRD 9360
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro 0:31
2 From The Past Comes The Storms 4:55
3 To The Wall 5:36
4 Escape To The Void 4:38
5 Inquisition Symphony 7:13
6 Screams Behind The Shadows 4:48
7 Septic Schizo 4:31
8 The Abyss 1:01
9 R.I.P. (Rest In Pain) 4:36
10 Troops Of Doom
Mixed By – Scott BurnsProducer – SepulturaRecorded By, Engineer – Gauguim*Synthesizer – Enrique*Written-By – Igor Cavalera, Jairo T., Max Cavalera, Paulo Jr.

Companies, etc.



Re-mastered August 1990 at Fullersound, Miami, Florida.

Issued under license from Cogumelo Records, Belo Horizonte, Brasil.

"Schizophrenia" was recorded on 16 tracks at J.G. Estudios, Belo Horizonte in August 1987.

Track 10 recorded August 26-27, 1990 on 16 tracks at J.G. Studios, Belo Horizonte, Brasil.
Mixed at Morrisound, Tampa, FL.
Track originally appears on Sepultura's first LP Morbid Visions.

The booklet says "All lyrics by Andreas and Max except * by Korg (Chakal)" although no track has that asterisk.

Tracks 5 and 8 are instrumental.

The booklet folds out to a 24x24 panel with all the lyrics on the back.

Made in USA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 20831-1357-2 07
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-035693 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L325

Other Versions (5 of 81) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
COG 009 Sepultura Schizophrenia(LP, Album, Gat) Cogumelo Produções COG 009 Brazil 1987 Sell This Version
RC 1697 Sepultura Schizophrenia(Cass, Album, Unofficial) RC Company RC 1697 Poland 1990 Sell This Version
CG 0010 Sepultura Schizophrenia(CD, Album, RE, RM) Cogumelo Records CG 0010 Brazil 1998 Sell This Version
MASS 0084 Sepultura Schizophrenia(Cass, Album, RE) Metal Mind Records MASS 0084 Poland 1993 Sell This Version
1686-187642 Sepultura Schizophrenia(CD, Album, RE, RM) Roadrunner Records 1686-187642 US 1997 Sell This Version