Sérgio Mendes ‎– Dance Moderno

Philips ‎– P 630.491 L
Vinyl, LP, Album, Unofficial Release


A1 Oba-La-La 2:28
A2 Love For Sale 3:00
A3 Tristeza De Nos Dois 2:13
A4 What Is This Thing Called Love? 2:33
A5 Olhou Para Mim 2:50
A6 Satin Doll 2:44
B1 Tema Sem Palavras 1:59
B2 On Green Dolphin Street 2:47
B3 Outra Vez 2:24
B4 Disa 2:40
B5 Sica's Dream 2:47
B6 Diagonal 1:28

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured ByMPO



Originally released in Brazil in 1961.

Sérgio Mendes' debut album

Reproduction of original 60s Brazilian sleeve and labels (Philips, Companhia Brasileira De Discos) but apparently actually pressed by MPO.

Virtually same tracks and running order appears on "Mas Que Nada" CD (1998)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: P630-491L LPA1 MPO
  • Matrix / Runout: P630-491L LPB1 MPO

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
P 630.491 L Sérgio Mendes Dance Moderno(LP, Album, Mono) Philips P 630.491 L Brazil 1961 Sell This Version
WW 2236, 2236 Sergio Mendes* Mas Que Nada(CD, Album, RE) West Wind Latina, West Wind Latina WW 2236, 2236 Germany 1998 Sell This Version
9152294 Sérgio Mendes Dance Moderno(LP, Album, Mono, RE) Pan Am Records 9152294 Brazil 2017 Sell This Version
PHCA-4210 Sérgio Mendes Dance Moderno(CD, Album, RE) Philips PHCA-4210 Japan 1998 Sell This Version
WWL 2236 Sergio Mendes* Mas Que Nada(CDr, Album, RE, Unofficial) West Wind Latina WWL 2236 Germany Unknown Sell This Version