Sex Pistols ‎– Sex, Anarchy & Rock N' Roll Swindle

Cleopatra ‎– CLP 3553
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Pink

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 My Way
Bass [Uncredited] – Sauveur MalliaDrums [Uncredited] – Pierre-Alain DahanRhythm Guitar [Uncredited] – Claude EngelWritten-By – François*, Revaux*, Anka*
A2 Pretty Vacant (Live)
A3 Satellite
A4 Don't Give Me No Lip Child
Written-By – Richards*, Thomas*, Thomas*
A5 Submission
A6 Did You No Wrong (Live)
B1 New York (Live)
B2 Substitute
B3 Seventeen
B4 God Save The Queen
B5 Anarchy In The UK
B6 Whatcha Gonna Do About It (Live)
Written-By – Potter*, Samwell*

Companies, etc.



"This limited edition vinyl compilation of rare studio demos and vintage live performances features The Sex Pistols at their rawest, rankest and most revolutionary! - Limited edition 300 Pink Vinyl"

Compilation album of previously released material (denoting first releases):
A1 previously released in 1978 on No One Is Innocent (A Punk Prayer By Ronald Biggs) / My Way (with the orchestral introduction chopped off)
A2 previously released in 1990 on Live And Loud!! (track runs too fast)
A3,A5,B3,B4 previously released in 1977 on Spunk bootleg
A4,B2 previously released in 1989 on Pirates Of Destiny
A6 previously released in 1992 on Live At Chelmsford Prison (with new bass added by an unknown musician)
B1 previously released in 1985 on Live
B5 previously released in 1979 on The Great Rock 'N' Roll Swindle
B6 previously released in 2005 on I Swear I Was There

A4,B2 superior sound quality to Pirates Of Destiny and Sex Pistols
B3 mistitled as "I'm A Lazy Sod" on sleeve and label

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 41157 35531 4
  • Matrix / Runout (on Side A): 862-CLP 3553-1 (A) S-65513
  • Matrix / Runout (on Side B): 862-CLP 3553-1 (B) S-68514

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All