Sheen (2) & Matt Shadetek ‎– Heavy Meckle

Shadetek Records ‎– SHT008
CD, Compilation, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

Side A: Mixed By Sheen
1 Ears Jahmek The World Dub 1:47
2 DJ Mondie Straight Riddim Medley
Rap – All In One (3), Crazy Titch, Fresh (15), Jamaka B, Nappa (2), Shizzle
3 Lewi White The Coffin 0:40
4 Jon E Cash Battle 1:33
5 Jammer Feedback 1:40
6 Diverse Artz The End 0:29
7 DJ Wonder What 0:53
8 Lewi White & Bigga Man Jahmek The World Dub 1:34
9 Lethal B* Kylie Freestyle 1:44
10 Lethal B* Lava
Producer – Platinum 45
11 Jon E Cash Kettle 0:39
12 Big ED* Frontline (Remix) 1:18
13 Lewi* & Bigga* Jahmek The World Dub 1:30
14 Jon E Cash Evil 1:18
15 Jon E Cash Reverse 1:31
16 Lix Candyman 1:58
17 Jammer One & All 1:18
18 Ruff Sqwad Tings In Boots Remix
Featuring – Big Seak*Producer – Rapid
19 Hectic* White 1:19
20 Lewi White Jahmek The World Dub 3:02
Side B: Mixed By Matt Shadetek
21 Shadetek* Dry Ice Riddim 1:09
22 Jammer & Mr. Wong Kung Fu 1:36
23 Mr. Wong Orchestra Boroughs 2:15
24 Black Ops (3) Duck The 5-0 (Shadetek Remix)
Remix – Shadetek*
25 Jammer & Knuckles Bust Your Head 1:38
26 DPM* Look & Turn
Featuring – Durrty Goodz
27 DJ Dreddy* Invade 1:23
28 Lethal B* Pow (Forward)
Producer – Dexplicit*Rap – D Double E, Fumin, Jamaka B, Nappa (2), Neeko
29 Jammer Destruction VIP Mix
Rap – D Double E, Durrty Goodz, Kano (4), Wiley (2)
30 Ruthless & Spider B Grimey 0:55
31 General LOK* The General 1:22
32 Statik (3) Edge Of Reason
Featuring – God's Gift*, Looneytik*
33 Black Ops (3) Bang Bang Bang (Shadetek Remix)
Remix – Shadetek*
34 Skepta Serious Thugs
Featuring – D Double*, JME (2)
35 More Fire Crew Still
Producer, Featuring – Dizzee Rascal
36 Shystie Step Back
Producer – Fireworkz
37 Essentials (2) Get Over It
Producer – Davinche
38 Black Ops (3) Cry Me A River (Remix)
Producer – DJ Dread D
39 Ruff Sqwad XTC
Producer – Rapid
40 Ruff Sqwad Pied Piper Medley
Producer – RapidRap – All In One (3), Stamina (7), Tinchy Stryder
41 Davinche Leave Me Alone
Featuring – Kano (4), KT*



Sheen and Matt Shadetek collaborating with the Neckle camp (Ears, Jammer, Flamin, Knuckles, Al Blaze, Spooky).

The first 'set' (tracks 1-20) is Sheen mixing upfront grime tracks as the Neckle camp MCs freestyle. The second 'set' (tracks 21-41) is Matt Shadetek playing grime, dubstep, sublow, etc.

On rear cover and disc: For Promotional Use Only.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: CA SHT008 @ 11/29/05 03:17:11 AM
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L039
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1224


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 15, 2018
severely underrated... top notch badman stuff. word word word word


April 2, 2013
edited over 5 years ago

This is an absolutely incendiary grime mix recorded in the studio. This gives you the sound quality of a proper studio recording while retaining the pirate radio set energy where grime has always sounded best.

The energy levels are consistently high throughout this mix, but there is a peak around track 5 when Jammer's 'Feedback' drops. This tune is one of the best examples of grime at its most uncompromising; a single bass tone with sporadic snares over top and firey MC raps. Just when you think it can't get any heavier the tone drops down to the Diverse Artz tune.

Elsewhere the DJs pick out some of the best grime selections with pieces from Jon E Cash, Dj Dreddy, Wonder and others. There are many other highlights, such as Lethal B's hilarious Kylie freestyle, Shizzle's vocal on Mondies 'Straight', Durrty Goodz throwing down on 'Look and Turn' and the epic and inspired mashup of Black Op's 'Duck the 5-0' with Shadetek's own claps overload 'Brooklyn Anthem (instrumental)'.

Grime has rarely sounded so raw, consistent and exciting in a well produced format. So often grime mixtapes fail to hit the mark, but not so here. It's funny that it takes an 'external' US perspective/input to show what is really great about UK grime. This tops pretty much any other grime CD release out there, Dj Magic's 'No Hats No Hoods Vol 1.' being the only release to come close since.