Shel Silverstein ‎– A Light In The Attic

Columbia ‎– FCT 40219, Sony Kids’ Music ‎– FCT40219
Cassette, Album, Reissue, Dolby System, B NR


A1 A Light In The Attic 0:23
A2 Bear In There 0:36
A3 Rock And Roll Band 1:13
A4 Eight Balloons 1:16
A5 The Sitter 0:17
A6 Quick Trip 0:11
A7 How Not To Have To Dry The Dishes 0:28
A8 Squishy Touch 1:14
A9 Little Abigail And The Beautiful Pony 1:36
A10 Homework Machine 0:46
A11 Crowded Tub 0:15
A12 Almost Perfect 1:41
A13 Prehistoric 1:03
A14 Examination 0:18
A15 Kidnapped 0:47
A16 The Dragon Of Grindly Grun 1:01
A17 Ladies First 1:11
A18 Picture Puzzle Piece 1:08
A19 Signals 0:20
A20 The Little Boy And The Old Man 0:44
B1 Clarence 1:54
B2 Hula Eel 0:26
B3 Nobody 1:03
B4 Peckin' 0:19
B5 God's Wheel 0:23
B6 Zebra Question 0:41
B7 Tryin' On Clothes 0:52
B8 Anteater 0:25
B9 Fancy Dive 0:29
B10 Whatif 1:07
B11 Backward Bill 1:28
B12 Friendship 0:14
B13 Captain Blackbeard Did What? 1:27
B14 Monsters I've Met 0:34
B15 Ations 0:49
B16 Hitting 0:23
B17 The Toad And The Kangaroo 1:25
B18 Twistable, Turnable Man 0:57
B19 Outside Or Underneath? 0:44

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Blank Tapes, New York.
Mastered at Woodland Sound Studios, Nashville.

Poems and drawings from the book A Light in the Attic.
Copyright © 1981 by Snake Eye Music, Inc.
Published by Harper & Row, Publishers, Inc.
All selections BMI.

Issued with a J-card insert. Includes second, foldout insert with lyrics and illustrations.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7464-40219-4 3
  • Other (ISBN): 1-56406-679-7

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All