Shinigami San ‎– Toys

F4TMusic ‎– F4TLP001
CD, Album


1 Intro 1:29
2 LoFi 6:33
3 Bounce 5:37
4 Percussive 4:15
5 Toys 5:59
6 Marsilia 5:41
7 Talk Don't Be Silenced 7:53
8 Post Trauma 8:54
9 Immersive 5:35
10 Migra 8:29


All tracks written and produced by Zied Meddeb Hamrouni.
Graphic Design by Sabrina Ben Hadj Ali, Yassine Meddeb Hamrouni & Nicolas de Gorter.
Mastering by Artefact Mastering, Berlin.
Printed at la Paperasserie, Lyon

Tunisia has never been a referent place in the electronic music world. It was better known for its beaches and sunny weather, hardly for its political regime but the events of 2011 brought quite some changes about that. These changes have been nurturing in the underground of the country until exploding to the face of the world, with fantastic momentums of rebellion, courage and union.

Shinigami San’s album is a signal that emanates from the underground of Tunisia: a hybrid of dubstep, techno and noise; very dark, but most importantly, very true. This is neither the sound of London nor Berlin, and if a couple of ingredients from here and there are recognizable in “Toys”, it is most definitely the electronic sound of Tunisia we bring to you here. From the dusty 8-bit dubstep of “Lofi” and “Toys” to the dark techno rollers “Post Trauma” and “Migra”, you will go by tribal beats, eerie atmospheres and heavily distorted sound textures. Shinigami San draws a panorama that shows both impressive skills and style.

“Toys” is not only about excellent and true music, but also about original product design and DIY manufacturing. This 450 digipack limited edition was hand-printed and crafted using silk screen printing, rulers and cutters. The graphic design is based on drawings from Sabrina Ben Hadj Ali, and each cd comes numbered, with 3 original prints on the graphic theme of the album.

Today, we are up to put Tunisia under the radar of electronic beats diggers; today, we bring you the first album of Tunisian-born Shinigami San: nothing cheesy here, just a raw, brutally honest energy.