Shirley Collins ‎– False True Lovers

Vinyl Lovers ‎– 900762
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Drew My Ship
Arranged By – J Stokoe*
A2 The Irish Boy
A3 The Spermwhale Fishery
Arranged By – A L Lloyd*
A4 Dennis O'Reilly
Arranged By – E Waters*
A5 My Bonny Miner Lad
Arranged By – Lloyd*, Cosgrove*
A6 Just As The Tide Was Flowing
A7 Bobby Shaftoe
A8 Richie Story
Arranged By – MacColl*
A9 The Unquiet Grave
A10 The Swapping Song
B1 Poor Old Horse
B2 The False True Love
B3 The Foggy Dew
B4 Mowing The Barley
B5 Scarborough Fair
B6 The Cruel Mother
Arranged By – E MacColl*
B7 The Bonny Cuckoo
B8 The Queen Of May
B9 Died For Love

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged ByS Collins* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A6, A7, A9 to B5, B7 to B9)
  • Written-ByTrad* (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B9)


℗ 1959 Sirley Collins
© 2009 Lilith Records LTD.

Manufactured in EU

180 gram virgin vinyl.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout, stamped): 83187E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout, stamped): 83187E2/A

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FG 3564 Shirley Collins False True Lovers(LP, Album) Folkways Records FG 3564 US 1959 Sell This Version
FLED 3029 Shirley Collins False True Lovers(CD, Album, RE) Fledg'ling Records FLED 3029 UK 2001 Sell This Version
Weavil 05 Shirley Collins False True Lovers(LP, Album, Ltd, RE) Bo'Weavil Recordings Weavil 05 UK 2005 Sell This Version
FG 3564 Shirley Collins False True Lovers(LP, Album, RP) Folkways Records FG 3564 US 1960 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 10, 2014
Lilith Records have copyright on just what exactly here?