Shocking Blue ‎– The Shocking Blue

Colossus ‎– CS 1000, Colossus ‎– CS-1000
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Long And Lonesome Road 2:41
A2 Love Machine 3:15
A3 The Butterfly And I 3:50
A4 Venus 3:00
A5 California Here I Come 3:15
A6 Poor Boy 4:50
B1 Mighty Joe 3:04
B2 Bool Weevil 2:40
B3 Acka Ragh 3:10
B4 Love Buzz 3:40
B5 I'm A Woman 3:00
B6 Send Me A Postcard 2:33

Companies, etc.



US issue with a drastically different track listing from the Dutch pressing.
Some copies came with a hype sticker on the sleeve for the track "Venus"
after it became a big hit. Rubber stamped promotional copies also exist.

Studio: Sound Push
This is an original Shocking Blue-Pink Elephant production in association with Jerry Ross Productions, Inc., 1855 Broadway, New York, N.Y. 10023

Printed in U.S.A.

CS-1000 on front & back cover and spine.
CS 1000 on labels

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): CS-1000-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): CS-1000-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A (Variant 1)): T1 CS1000A-1B BellSound
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B (Variant 1)): T2 CS1000B-1B BellSound
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A (Variant 2)): CS 1000A - 1A BellSound
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B (Variant 2)): CS 1000B - 1A BellSound

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BM 596 Shocking Blue The Shocking Blue(LP, Album, RP) Birchmount BM 596 Canada 1971 Sell This Version
MP 2080 Shocking Blue The Shocking Blue(LP, Album, Gat) Polydor MP 2080 Japan 1970 Sell This Version
2310008 Shocking Blue The Shocking Blue(LP, Album, Mono) Polydor 2310008 Argentina 1971 Sell This Version
CCS-1000, CS-1000 Shocking Blue The Shocking Blue(LP, Album) Colossus, Colossus CCS-1000, CS-1000 Canada 1970 Sell This Version
LPG 624.040 The Shocking Blue* Venus(LP, Album, Mono) Polydor LPG 624.040 Brazil 1970 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



November 20, 2017
indeed, you're right; it's a compilation.
the french version is even more obvious.


November 15, 2014
It seems that most of the titles were previously released on the two first album. Is there a compilation instead of an album ?