Shoes ‎– Present Tense

Elektra ‎– 6E-244
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Tomorrow Night 2:55
A2 Too Late 2:42
A3 Hangin' Around WIth You 3:20
A4 Your Very Eyes 3:04
A5 In My Arms Again 4:00
A6 Somebody Has What I Had 3:14
B1 Now And Then 3:10
B2 Every Girl 2:40
B3 I Don't Miss You 4:02
B4 Cruel You 4:07
Three Times
B5a See Me 1:14
B5b Say It 1:02
B5c Listen 1:35
B6 I Don't Wanna Hear It 2:46

Companies, etc.



Specialty pressing.

Issued with a printed inner lyrics-sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): 6E-244-A SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): 6E-244-B SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A): 1-2 6E-244-A-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side B): 1-2 6E-244-B-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Both Sides): STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Both Sides): SRC Logo (Large S with the R and C in the loops)
  • Other (Pressing Plant Code): SP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ELK 52 187 Shoes Present Tense(LP, Album) Elektra ELK 52 187 Europe 1979 Sell This Version
EKC 6088 Shoes Present Tense(LP, Album) Elektra EKC 6088 South Africa 1979 Sell This Version
AIRCD-100 Shoes Present Tense(CD, Album, Car) Air Mail Recordings AIRCD-100 Japan 2009 Sell This Version
6E-244 Shoes Present Tense(LP, Album, TP) Elektra 6E-244 US 1979 Sell This Version
K 52187 Shoes Present Tense(LP, Album) Elektra K 52187 UK 1979 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 27, 2016

For my money, the greatest power pop album of them all.