Shut Eye Horizon ‎– Überhaupt

Limited Item Lovers ‎– LIL06
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Wake Up
Composed By – Syah
A2 Überlude
Composed By – Syah
A3 Step Right In
Composed – Syah
A4 Reecho Old Desires
Co-producer – SyahComposed By – N(obody)
A5 Fact Is
Co-producer – SyahComposed By – N(obody)Keyboards – Egzon Berisha
B1 Can't Get You Out
Composed By – Syah
B2 Go Bazerk
Co-producer – SyahComposed By – N(obody)Guitar – Lion
B3 Snap On You
Composed By – Syah
B4 Wrong Route
Composed By – SyahFeaturing – Rhythmatic (3)
B5 What Makes
Composed By – N(obody)Hihat – Mr. Moodswing



Shut eye horizon is comprised of Syah and N and Mr. Moodswing.

N and Moodswing first met during N his job, telling kids it’s OK to be themselves and listen to Wham, Illegal or Wiz khalifa.
About a year later N introduced Moodswing to his best friend and fellow partner in-depth and the rest is future.
They talked hiphop and slowly discovered the gap between Newton and Einstein.  Together they started to chase their oddball psych and somewhat more or less mainstream hop while falling deeper into a musical abyss that’s as goofy as it is dark and uplifting for no particular hiphop reasons.

Their debut album Überhaupt is a knocking, acid-burned image that they have spent many of the last half dozen months trying to shake, delving further and further into a heady—yet hardly known—musical abyss in the process. Analog synths, drummachines, FX, overdose sampling, gritty flows, thoughtfull rhymes & banging experimentation, but with accessible qualities, whether it be a defined hook or a muddy synth riff.