Shuttle_Three Five Eight* ‎– Understanding Wildlife

Mille Plateaux ‎– mp115
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Finch 6:28
2 Plastination 4:58
3 I'm Not Afraid 5:00
4 Oil Click 6:17
5 Every Day I Worry 4:29
6 Rubber Clock 7:49
7 Rocks Are Nice 5:15
8 Models Of My Life 6:09
9 My Backyard 3:25
10 Understanding Wildlife 6:01
11 Burma
Recorded By [Location Recording] – The Quiet American*
12 I Like Being Here 4:40

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed ByEFA – EFA 23115-2
  • Pressed ByMPO


  • Photography By [Desert Photography]Danny Dimian
  • Producer [Tracks], Written-By [Tracks], Performer [Tracks], DesignDan Abrams


Artist name spelled as "Shuttle_Three Five Eight" on front cover and "Shuttle358" on cover spine.

Made in France.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 18752 31152 6
  • Barcode (Scanned): 718752311526
  • Matrix / Runout: [MPO logo] MP115 @@@ 01
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix Outer Rim): IFPI L033 20021003 1126 @@@ 4
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L033
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 121D
  • Label Code: LC 10521

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
12k3013 Shuttle358 Understanding Wildlife(11xFile, FLAC, Album, RE) 12k 12k3013 US 2015


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 13, 2007
edited over 11 years ago

I love every one of Dan Abrams releases but this one stands out. It is instantly likeable, very light and moving, and still, after listening to it hundreds of times, I can't seem to grow tired of this album. When listening, I quite often feel that the clicks in the beatpatterns sound somewhat different from how I remember them. Somehow I continue to detect "new" beats within the seemingly simple rhythm structures: this is a perfect example of electronic music that is alive and growing.

I feel that the title and the artwork describes this music perfectly. Three words that might be suitable to describe it: fragile, sparkling, subtle. With "Understanding Wildlife", Dan Abrams moves me into beautiful and lonely landscapes.