SiJ ‎– The Time Machine

Cryo Chamber ‎– CRYO 057
CD, Album


1 Forwards In Time 5:56
2 A Place To Live 6:47
3 In Ancient Times 4:25
4 Instantaneous 5:59
5 Floating Clouds 8:07
6 Realm Of Eternal Rain 9:05
7 Particulate Matter 3:12
8 Morlock's Path 6:39
9 The Death Of The World 6:41
10 Vision Of Hell 4:10
11 Shine Of Dark 7:52



SiJ explores Time Travel on the album The Time Machine.

The Time Machine propels us forwards and backwards in time. From ancient civilization, where the chatter reverberates in clouded temples. To our impending doom in a future stripped of humanity. A grinding squeal as the paradox cracks reality. At our feet blue skies reflected in a desert of broken mirrors.

Warm soothing field recordings mix with bright overlays and distant instruments. Taking the help of Textere Oris, Particula, Wandering Wind and others, this album is as detailed as it is complex.

For lovers of atmospheric drone and field recording

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none SiJ The Time Machine(11xFile, FLAC, Album, 24b) Cryo Chamber none US 2017



Add Review



April 19, 2017
"... this album is as detailed as it is complex.". I don't see how this album is detailed or complex. I am listening lately too many Cryo dark ambient albums, so I think of myself as relevant to this kind of music. But I just cant see to this album any reason of existence. No reason to relate this to the famous novel by H.G. Wells, as the title and some of the tracks' names are obviously taken after this. Just no relation to the novel at all. I mean, I would expect the music to take me to the places I mentally travelled while reading the book. Isnt this the purpose of a dark ambient album? To travel mind and soul abroad to an afterworld? Well that just didn't happen! I only got bored! The rain samples - OK if they were restricted only to 1 or 2 tracks, like Track 6, but keeping hearing the rain dripping and dripping in tracks were I would expect some climax (eventually!) to happen like Track 8 (Morlock's Path) have been rather annoying, and just to conclude the whole album was rather a disappointment for someone who bought it hoping to find a worthy soundtrack to a famous piece of literature. Am I missing something? Have I been unfair to my judgement? Please enlighten me by answering to my miserable review.