Sibelius*, Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra*, Lorin Maazel ‎– The Seven Symphonies

Decca ‎– SXLE 6558-61
4 × Vinyl, LP
Box Set, Compilation


Symphony No. 1 In E Minor, Op. 39
A1 First Movement: Andante - Allegro Energico
A2 Second Movement: Andante
A3 Third Movement: Scherzo - Allegro
B1 Fourth Movement: Finalne (Quasi Una Fantasia)
Symphony No. 2 In E Minor, Op. 39
B2 First Movement: Allegretto
C1 Second Movement: Tempo Andante
C2 Third Movement: Vivacissimo
C3 Fourth Movement: Allegro Moderato
Symphony No. 3 In C Major, Op. 52
D1 First Movement: Allegro Moderato
D2 Second Movement: Andantino Con Moto, Quasi Allegretto
D3 Third Movement: Moderato - Allegro (Ma Non Tanto)
Symphony No. 4 In A Minor, Op. 63
E1 First Movement: Tempo Molto Moderato, Quasi Adagio
E2 Second Movement: Allegro Molto Vivace
E3 Third Movement: Il Tempo Largo
E4 Fourth Movement: Allegro
Symphony No. 5 In E Flat Major, Op. 82
F1 First Movement: Tempo Molto Moderato
F2 Second Movement: Andante Mosso, Quasi Allegretto
F3 Third Movement: Allegro Molto
Symphony No. 6 In Minor, Op. 104
G1 First Movement: Allegro Molto Moderato
G2 Second Movement: Allegretto Moderato
G3 Third Movement: Poco Vivace
G4 Fourth Movement: Allegro Molto
H1 Symphony No. 7 In C Major, Op. 105



Includes 8-page leaflet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Individual cat#, LP 1): SXLE 6558
  • Other (Individual cat#, LP 2): SXLE 6559
  • Other (Individual cat#, LP 3): SXLE 6560
  • Other (Individual cat#, LP 4): SXLE 6561