Sigur Rós ‎– Ágætis Byrjun

FatCat Records ‎– FATLP1X
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Svefn-g-englar 10:03
A2 Starálfur 6:45
B1 Flugufrelsarinn 7:47
B2 Ný Batterí 8:09
C1 Hjartað Hamast (Bamm Bamm Bamm) 7:09
C2 Viðrar Vel Til Loftárása 10:16
D1 Olsen Olsen 8:02
D2 Ágætis Byrjun 7:55
D3 Avalon 4:01

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): A23
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): B23
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): C23
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): D23

Other Versions (5 of 40) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SM 79 CD Sigur Rós Ágætis Byrjun(CD, Album, Ltd) Smekkleysa SM 79 CD Iceland 1999 Sell This Version
PIASV 001 CD, 946.0001.20 Sigur Rós Ágætis Byrjun(CD, Album, Dig) [PIAS] Recordings, [PIAS] Recordings, Krúnk, Krúnk PIASV 001 CD, 946.0001.20 Europe 2000 Sell This Version
fatlp11 Sigur Rós Ágætis Byrjun(2xLP, Album) FatCat Records fatlp11 US 2001 Sell This Version
fatcd11 Sigur Rós Ágætis Byrjun(CD, Album, Car) FatCat Records fatcd11 Unknown Sell This Version
74321861314 Sigur Rós Ágætis Byrjun(Cass, Album) [PIAS] Recordings 74321861314 Poland 2001 Sell This Version


Add Review



May 8, 2017

Sounds stunning. Am also wondering if anyone knows why the heck this release is so weird, with the minimal info printed on it. I reviewed all other pressings on Discogs, and they all appear different from this one, with much more info on the wax and packaging.