Silent Dust ‎– Silent Dust

None60 ‎– NSYCD001
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 One
2 Marlowe
3 A Million Words
4 Zero Nine Zero
5 Typist
6 Shadows On The Wall
Featuring – DRS
7 Winter Song
8 Levitation Theme
9 1959
10 Projection
11 The Sun Also Rises
12 Nortdvedt Effect
13 The Giant
14 Before Tomorrow
15 The Giant (Marcus Intalex Remix)
Remix – Marcus Intalex
16 1959 (Calibre Remix)
Remix – Calibre
17 The Giant (Om Unit Remix)
Remix – Om Unit

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NSYCD001 Silent Dust Silent Dust(14xFile, Album, MP3, 320) None60 NSYCD001 US 2011


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 6, 2014
This is the most boring album from 2 great DnB producers I've ever encountered. Who seriously listens to this and wants to listen again, or DJ it for others, or dust it off and lovingly rediscover it in decades-time? Yeah, we know u can produce well. Yeah it takes a certain touch to make more out of less. Yeah half-time allows you to explore the space between sounds more. Yeah no. Snooze. Normally I wouldn't waste my time on a rant, but I LOVE Hobzee and Zyon Base off Progress, Fokuz, Samurai, Signature LTD, et al when they actually make DnB with breaks. This autonomic wave has been ticking me off for awhile, in an age where vinyl releases are so few and so expensive that ur almost bound to get one side of a plate that's lullaby time. This sound is the most overplayed and ephemeral sub genre of DnB to date, and the only DJs and listeners who are gonna dig-through older autonomic tunes in the future are narcolepses and heroin addicts. Anyone want to buy my CD copy?