Silkworm ‎– Firewater

Matador ‎– OLE 158-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Nerves 3:00
A2 Drunk 3:05
A3 Wet Firecracker 2:03
A4 Slow Hands 5:26
B1 Cannibal Cannibal 2:40
B2 Tarnished Angel 5:07
B3 Quicksand 3:10
B4 Ticket Tulane 3:31
C1 Swings 3:04
C2 Severance Pay 3:10
C3 The Lure Of Beauty 4:05
C4 Miracle Mile 4:13
D1 Drag The River 3:08
D2 Killing My Ass 4:48
D3 Caricature Of A Joke 3:19
D4 Don't Make Plans This Friday 5:17


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): OLE-158-1-A-REI EUROPADISK DMM NY USA 13036 SP 1-1 IF DIE I MUST....
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): OLE-158-1-BREI EUROPADISK DMM NY USA 13036 SP 1-1 ....LET ME DIE...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3): OLE-158-1-CREI EUROPADISK DMM NY USA 13036 SP 1-1 ...DRINKING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4): OLE-158-1-DREI EUROPADISK DMM NY USA 13036 SP 1-1 ...IN AN INN....

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
OLE4-158P Silkworm Firewater(Cass, Album, Promo, Adv) Matador OLE4-158P US 1995 Sell This Version
OLE 158-2 Silkworm Firewater(CD, Album) Matador OLE 158-2 US 1996 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 30, 2016
IF YOU LIKE clean crisp overdriven guitars ("Slow Hands," "Severance Pay" and "Miracle Mile," have a little dinosaur in them) - simple catchy rhythms - bass lines as slippery as mercury - words that inspire you to fill in the blanks - provocative subject matter - songs about the Captain of Valdez; restraining orders; suicide; alcoholic sedation; breakdowns and moral destitution - then you will delight to hear these Montana dudes bust down your cabin door and jam in your listening room. Be prepared for the cool blast of mountain air, oh and, make sure there's plenty of beer in the fridge....