Siouxsie & The Banshees ‎– Love In A Void

Banshee Records ‎– 9200 A B, Raven Records, Inc ‎– 58-3012
Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Love In A Void 2:38
A2 Metal Postcard 3:39
A3 Suburban Relapse 3:08
A4 Mirage 2:44
A5 Carcass 3:47
A6 Overground 3:10
B1 Helter Skelter
Written-By [Uncredited] – Lennon-McCartney
B2 Hong Kong Garden 2:45
B3 Make Up To Break Up 4:39
B4 Carcass 4:36
B5 Love In A Void 3:25



Repressing of the original Love In A Void 1978 bootleg.

A1-A4 Studio radio session (John Peel Show, BBC Radio 1, recorded 29/11/1979).
A5-B2 Studio radio session (John Peel Show, BBC Radio 1, recorded 6/2/1978).
B3-B5 Studio demos for Track Records (Riverside Studios, London, recorded 12/6/1977).

B3-B5 are running too fast, unfortunately this was not corrected when B3 was officially released in 2005.

This release has a black and green insert with track list.
Cover says BANSHEE RECORDS 9200 A/B.
Dark green labels say 'RAVEN Records Inc. Belgium 58-3012'.
The front cover is a picture by Ray Stevenson, taken from the front cover of "Sounds" magazine (3/12/1977).

Tracks A1-A4 officially released in 1987 on The Peel Sessions.
Tracks A5-B2 officially released in 1989 on The Peel Sessions - The Second Session.
Track B3 officially released in 2005 on The Scream - Deluxe Edition.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (on Side A): SIOUX 9200 A
  • Matrix / Runout (on Side B): SIOUX 9200 B