Sir Malcolm Sargent, BBC Symphony Orchestra ‎– Last Night Of The Proms

BBC Music Magazine ‎– BBC MM72
CD, Album, Enhanced, Reissue, Remastered, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

Part I
1 Radio Introduction 1:11
2 The Barber Of Seville Overture
Composed By – Gioacchino Rossini
3 Announcement 1:02
Piano Concerto In A Minor
Composed By – Edvard Grieg
4 I. Allegro Molto Moderato 11:51
5 II. Adagio 6:11
6 III. Allegro Moderato Molto E Marcato 9:23
7 Closing Announcement 0:35
Part II
8 Opening Announcement 1:13
9 Pomp And Circumstance March No.1
Composed By – Sir Edward Elgar
10 Announcement and Elgar Encore 2:07
11 Announcement and request for quiet 2:14
Fantasia On British Sea Songs
Composed By – Sir Henry Wood
12 I. Fanfares And The Saucy 'Arethusa' 1:50
13 II. Tom Bowling 1:54
14 III. Jack's The Lad (Sailor's Hornpipe) 2:03
15 Announcement 0:11
16 IV. Sailor's Hornpipe Encore 1:18
17 V. Farewell And Adieu To You, Fair Spanish Ladies 0:56
18 Rule, Brittannia!
Arranged By – Sir Malcolm SargentComposed By – Thomas Arne
19 Announcement and 'Rule, Brittannia!' encore 2:06
20 Announcement 0:55
21 Malcolm Sargent's speech 4:19
22 Jerusalem
Composed By – Sir Edward Elgar



Recorded 16 September 1961 at the Royal Albert Hall, London
Total Time: 73'15"
The CD includes a multimedia CD-ROM Extra program for Windows PCs featuring an interactive listening guide to the music on the CD and useful background articles.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (SPARS Code): ADD

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BBC MM72, Vol. VI No. 12 Malcolm Sargent* Conducts The BBC Symphony Orchestra Malcolm Sargent* Conducts The BBC Symphony Orchestra - Last Night Of The Proms, 1961(CD, Album, Mono, Enh, RE, RM) BBC Music Magazine, BBC Music BBC MM72, Vol. VI No. 12 US 1998 Sell This Version