Skitch Henderson And His Orchestra* ‎– Sketches By Skitch

RCA Victor ‎– LPM-1401
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono, Indianapolis Press

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Soon
Written-By – Ira-George Gershwin*
A2 All Through The Night
Written-By – Cole Porter
A3 All The Things You Are
Written-By – Oscar Hammerstein-Jerome Kern*
A4 Farewell Amanda
Written-By – Cole Porter
A5 Impossible
Written-By – Steve Allen (3)
A6 Simplice
Arranged By, Transcription By – Skitch Henderson
B1 In A Sentimental Mood
Written-By – Ellington*, Mills*, Kurtz*
B2 As Long As I Live
Written-By – H. Arlen*, T. Koehler*
B3 East Of The Sun
Written-By – Brooks Bowman
B4 Dancing On The Ceiling
Written-By – Rogers-Hart*
B5 Mood Indigo
Written-By – Bigard*, Ellington*, Mills*
B6 If I Love Again
Written-By – Ben Oakland, J. P. Murray*

Companies, etc.



© by Radio Corporation of America, 1957

First Indianapolis Pressing with variant center labels (typeset) from this mono press by same catalog #.

This is an RCA Victor "New Orthophonic" High Fidelity Recording

A1 - from "Strike Up The Band"
A2 - from "Anything Goes"
A3 - from the mus. prod. "Very Warm For May"
A4 - from the MGM film "Adam's Rib"
A5 - used as the Closing Theme of Steve Allen Sunday Night Show "Tonight"
B2 - from "Cotton Club Parade"
B3 - Triangle Club's prod. "Stags at Bay"
B4 - from the English film "Evergreen"
B6 - from the mus. comedy "Hold Your Horses"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): H2PP-1702
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): H2PP-1703
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Stamped): H2 PP1702-1S ɪ B 1
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Stamped): H2 PP1703-1S ɪ B1