Skoozbot ‎– Music For Nighttime Stalking

elsubtracto ‎– es-01
5 × File, FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 At Night 6:18
2 Corpse Callosum 7:11
3 Nontotient 5:10
4 0402 6:18
5 At Night (Miro Pajic Remix)
Remix – Miro Pajic



Skoozbot dives head first into the darkness in Music for Nighttime Stalking, an exploration into the unknown worlds that awaken when the sun ceases its shining and the shadows take over the earth.

Parting ways from traditional releases, which mark the state of an artist at a fixed point in time, this "living release" instead hammers a stake into the ground and begins Skoozbot's potentially endless journey into the coldness of the night. As time continues, other work in all media that captures the same vision and emotion may be added, serving as a journal of the encounters had while carving out a more thorough understanding.

This is a completely open-source project, allowing it to expand infinitely over time. Anyone interested may download source files for audio, images, and other related materials including the website's CSS code. Submissions may be made through SoundCloud. New work that fits the theme will be added to the release, and subscribers will have instant access to all new material.

No stranger to the night himself, JPLS has beautifully mastered each track for Music for Nighttime Stalking, bringing forth the huge depths of the nocturnal world. Dave Houle has also come along for the journey, creating images that fully capture the emotions and nuances of these tracks.

In order to aid in this journey, the latest in technology is being employed to its fullest. For instant use in digital performances, Ableton Live analysis files are provided, allowing them to be instantly and seamlessly mixed with other work. For those that prefer lossless audio, files encoded with the Free Lossless Audio Codec (FLAC) are also available. Complete stems are included, and offer countless possibilities for layering in DJ sets or remixes.

The future of communication is in mobile devices. As a first step, this release may be accessed through a special iPhone site, allowing for on-the-go interaction with the music, pictures, and videos captured along the way.

All of the works included in this multimedia release are licensed by the Creative Commons Attribution Share Alike (by-sa), which allows anyone to use or manipulate them for any purpose, as long as Skoozbot is properly credited, and derivative works are licensed under identical terms. For full details on this license, visit This in no way implies that other works by Skoozbot or other related artists are also released under such terms.