The Slackers ‎– The Slackers + Friends

Select Cuts ‎– SC2020
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Come Come
Composed By [Composer Credit] – Campbell*, D. Hillyard*, V. Ruggiero*Vocals – Cornell Campbell
2 Mash Down Babylon
Composed By [Composer Credit] – R. Johnson*, The SlackersVocals – Ashanti Roy Johnson*
3 The Party
Composed By [Composer Credit] – G. Pine*, Johnson*, V. Ruggiero*Vocals – Doreen Schaeffer*
4 Schooling The Youth
Composed By [Composer Credit] – A. Teboul*, G. Adams*, M. Geard*, TJ Scanlon*Performer [Music Performed W/] – John FxVocals – Glen Adams
5 Matey Exterminator
Composed By [Composer Credit] – A. Forster*, Chris Mantel (2), J. Mushlin*, The SlackersRemix [Re-mixed By] – Criz Da Reducer, Q-Maxx 420Vocals – Ari-Up
6 Running From Safety
Composed By [Composer Credit] – C. Murray*, Potthash*Performer [Music Performed W/] – Chris MurrayVocals – Chris Murray
7 Two Faced Man
Composed By [Composer Credit] – C. Campbell*, J. Jackson*, The SlackersVocals – Cornell Campbell, Ranking Joe
8 Grabalicious Man
Composed By [Composer Credit] – J. Mushlin*, Roy Johnson*Vocals – Ashanti Roy Johnson*
9 Thinking Of You
Composed By [Composer Credit] – D. Hillyard*, Doreen Schaeffer*Vocals – Doreen Schaeffer*
10 I Am Rastaman
Composed By [Composer Credit] – C. Murray*Performer [Music Performed W/] – Chris MurrayVocals – Chris Murray
11 The Power And The Glory
Composed By [Composer Credit] – R. Johnson*, The SlackersVocals – Ashanti Roy Johnson*
Bonus Tracks:
12 You Turn Me On
Composed By [Composer Credit] – G. Adams*, M. Romeo*, A. Cadogan*Performer [Music Performed W/] – Glen AdamsVocals – Glen Adams, Susan Cadogan
13 Since I Found You
Composed By [Composer Credit] – A. Cadogan*, The SlackersPerformer [Music Performed W/] – Glen AdamsVocals – Susan Cadogan

Companies, etc.



Made in EU.
(C) The Slackers & Friends

Title is "The Slackers + Friends" on front cover, "The Slackers and Friends" on slide and "The Slackers & Friends" on CD.

Mastered at West West Side/DEKO 2 Engle St. Tenafly, NJ 07670.
Mastered at Master & Servant by Tom Meier.

Tracks 1 to 11 first appear on "Slackers and Friends" on Special Potato Records, 2002.
Tracks 12 & 13 first appear on Select Cuts release, "Slackers & Friends".
Track 12: music was first performed by Max Romeo as "Chase the devil" in 1974.

Front cover says : "Featuring: Susan Cadogan, Glen Adams of The Upsetters, Ari Up of The Slits, The Congos, Doreen Schaffer of The Skatalites, Cornell Campbell, Ranking Joe, Chris Murray of King Apparatus and Larry McDonald".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 718753342024
  • Label Code: LC 10846