Small Faces* ‎– First Step

Warner Bros. Records ‎– WS 1851
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Wicked Messenger 4:00
A2 Devotion 4:48
A3 Shake Shudder Shiver 3:09
A4 Stone
Bass, Guitar – Ronnie LaneGuitar, Harmonica [Harp] – Ron WoodVocals, Banjo – Rod Stewart
A5 Around The Plynth 5:45
B1 Flying 4:10
B2 Pineapple And The Monkey 4:23
B3 Nobody Knows 4:04
B4 Looking Out The Window 5:00
B5 Three Button Hand Me Down
Bass – Ron Wood



Burbank label. "Small Faces" at top of jacket.
Label says "FACES," not "Small Faces."
Label: WS 1851
Cover (front), Spine: 1851
A3: "Shake, Shudder Shiver" [Label]
A3: "shake, shudder, shiver" [Cover]

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): T 1 39662WS1851A-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): T 1 39663 WS-1851-B - 1-E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): (S39662)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): (S39663)

Other Versions (5 of 49) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WS 3000 Faces (3) The First Step(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records WS 3000 UK 1970 Sell This Version
WS 3000, 12.940 Faces (3) Primer Paso(LP, Album, Mono) Warner Bros. - Seven Arts Records, Music Hall WS 3000, 12.940 Argentina 1970 Sell This Version
90.171 Faces (3) The First Step(LP, RE) Warner Bros. Records 90.171 Spain 1979 Sell This Version
1851-2 Small Faces* First Step(CD, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Archives 1851-2 US 1993 Sell This Version
WPCR-13839, WPCR 13839 Faces (3) First Step(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Car) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records WPCR-13839, WPCR 13839 Japan 2010 Sell This Version