The Smiths ‎– Rank

Rough Trade ‎– RGH 20859
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Queen Is Dead 4:13
A2 Panic 3:06
A3 Vicar In A Tutu 2:33
A4 Ask 3:21
A5 Rusholme Ruffians (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame (Medley)
Written-By – Pomus*, Shuman*
A6 The Boy With The Thorn In His Side 3:48
A7 What She Said 3:43
B1 Is It Really So Strange? 3:44
B2 Cemetry Gates 3:09
B3 London 2:19
B4 I Know Its Over 7:47
B5 The Draize Train
Written-By – Johnny Marr
B6 Still Ill 4:10
B7 Bigmouth Strikes Again 5:51

Companies, etc.



Recorded live at the National Ballroom, Kilburn in London on October 23rd 1986.

Entrance : "Romeo and Juliet" by Prokofiev, performed by The Philadelphia Orchestra.
(P) 1982 EMI Records Ltd (C) Anglo Soviet Music Press Ltd
Exitus : "You'll Never Walk Alone" by Rogers and Hammerstein, performed by Shirley Bassey.
(P) 1962 EMI Records Ltd (C) Chappell Music Ltd

Comes in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeve.

Made in Italy by CGD spa.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: SIAE/DR
  • Matrix / Runout: 51RGH20859-1L-26-7-88- DD - cgd
  • Matrix / Runout: 51RGH20859-2L-26-7-88- DD - cgd

Other Versions (5 of 78) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ROUGH 126 The Smiths Rank(LP, Album, Gat) Rough Trade ROUGH 126 UK 1988 Sell This Version
4-25786, W4 25786 The Smiths Rank(Cass, Album, Club) Sire, Rough Trade, Sire 4-25786, W4 25786 US 1988 Sell This Version
ROUGH 126 The Smiths Rank(LP, Album, Gat) Transmedia, Rough Trade ROUGH 126 Portugal 1988 Sell This Version
ROUGH 126L The Smiths Rank(LP, Album, Ltd, Gat) Rough Trade ROUGH 126L UK 1988 Sell This Version
ROUGH CD126, ROUGH CD 126 The Smiths Rank(CD, Album) Rough Trade, Rough Trade ROUGH CD126, ROUGH CD 126 Sweden 1988 Sell This Version