The Smiths ‎– Singles

Polton ‎– PCW-660
Cassette, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hand In Glove 3:21
2 This Charming Man 2:41
3 What Difference Does It Make? 3:50
4 Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now 3:34
5 William, It Was Really Nothing 2:10
6 How Soon Is Now? 6:43
7 Shakespeare's Sister 2:08
8 That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore 4:57
9 The Boy With The Thorn In His Side 3:16
10 Bigmouth Strikes Again 3:14
11 Panic 2:19
12 Ask
Mixed By – Steve Lillywhite
13 Shoplifters Of The World Unite 2:57
14 Sheila Take A Bow 2:41
15 Girlfriend In A Coma 2:02
16 I Started Something I Couldn't Finish 3:46
17 Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me 5:02
18 There Is A Light That Never Goes Out 4:02

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured ByPolton – PCW-660



Poland cassette [Polton PCW-660]
The packaging of this item is almost identical to its European counterpart, but there is a holographic sticker on the front attesting that this is an official release (Poland is reknown for its bootleg/counterfeit reproductions). An additional Polton logo is found on the spine and the words "Made in Poland" replace "Made in Germany" on the back. The insert has five extra panels just like the European edition and the credits on them appear to have remained untouched (confirmation needed). The cassete is made of clear plastic with white text printed directly onto it. The track listing is at the top on each side, and a Polton logo on the left.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 4281
  • Barcode: 745099909048

Other Versions (5 of 22) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
4509-99090-2 The Smiths Singles(CD, Comp) WEA 4509-99090-2 UK & Europe 1995 Sell This Version
M450999090-2 The Smiths "Singles"(CD, Comp, RE) WEA M450999090-2 Brazil 1997 Sell This Version
9 45932-2 The Smiths Singles(CD, Comp, RP) Reprise Records 9 45932-2 US Unknown Sell This Version
9 45932-2 The Smiths Singles(CD, Comp) Reprise Records 9 45932-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
9 45932-4 The Smiths Singles(Cass, Comp) Reprise Records 9 45932-4 US 1995 Sell This Version