Smokie Norful ‎– Forever Yours

Motown ‎– 001927702
CD, Album, Deluxe Edition, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mighty God 5:03
2 No Greater Love 5:11
3 I Need A Word 4:03
4 I've Got What You Need 3:41
5 Imperfect Me 3:59
6 Forever Yours 5:08
7 In The Meantime 4:04
8 Nothing Is Impossible 3:30
9 Run Run 4:26
10 He Loves Me 4:11
11 I Feel Good 3:31
12 Always Remember 2:39
13 Love
Mixed By – Rob Chiarelli
14 Say So 3:13



With his soulful tenor vocals and an unerring ability to fuse contemporary gospel with hip-hop sensibilities, Smokie Norful is one of the brightest lights on the current gospel scene. Norful has characterized his music as "urban inspirational," an apt term that allows him to stretch the boundaries of traditional gospel while still remaining true to its purpose, and this set, his first new album since 2009's Smokie Norful Live, stays right in his wheelhouse. Forever Yours features tracks produced by Tony Dixon, Derek "D.O.A." Allen, Elvis "Blac Elvis" Williams, Aaron Lindsey, and Warryn Campbell. ~ Steve Leggett FOREVER YOURS sounds like a love letter. It is exactly that - it is Smokie Norful's ultimate love letter to God and as with all classic love letters, it is an unabashed outpouring of his feelings thoughts and affections towards God. It is a musical composition of all styles and sentiments from Smokie's heart shared with you. It has been 5 years since Smokie's last full length new album and while it has been a long journey for Norful, FOREVER YOURS points to his grateful and love-filled heart. As is Norful's trademark, FOREVER YOURS offers great versatility in a seamless way. A clear result of working with a number of talented and accomplished producers including Aaron Lindsey, Tony Dixon, Derek D.O.A. Allen, Elvis Williams (Blac Elvis) and Warryn Campbell. From ballads, the strongest weapon in Norful's arsenal, to dance tracks and contemporary R&B styled songs to upbeat praise and worship, FOREVER YOURS has literally something for everyone. Norful's resonant vocals are at their peak right now and are beautifully matched with the range of musicality of the album. A perfect example is the first radio single 'No Greater Love,' a stately sounding ballad with the simplest of messages, there is no greater love than that of Jesus's transcendent love. Norful's hope for the album: 'My prayer is that the world will get to hear it and experience it with me ... to take the journey with me. I hope it accomplishes meeting people at the point of their need. I don't want anyone to leave my music or my ministry without receiving hope, healing and empowerment. I think this album has that for people at all different points and seasons in their lives.' Audio Mixer: Paul Boutin. Recording information: CCS Studio; Upstairs Studio. Photographer: Jeremy Cowart.

Barcode and Other Identifiers