Snakefinger ‎– Against The Grain

Ralph Records ‎– SN-8353
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Love You Too Much To Respect You
Written-By – Snakefinger
A2 Living In Vain
Written-By – Snakefinger, The Residents
A3 Eva's Warning
Written-By – Snakefinger, The Residents
A4 Shining Faces (I Am Nino)
Written-By – Rota*
A5 The Man In The Dark Sedan
Written-By – Snakefinger, The Residents
A6 Kill The Great Raven
Written-By – Snakefinger, The Residents
B7 Beatnik Party
Written-By – Feldman*, Snakefinger
B8 The Spot
Written-By – Snakefinger, The Residents
B9 The Model
Written-By – Schult*, Bartos*, Hutter*
B10 Here Comes The Bums
Written-By – Snakefinger, The Residents
B11 Magic And Ecstasy
Written-By – Morriconi*
B12 Yeti: What Are You?
Written-By – Snakefinger

Companies, etc.



The tracks are listed sequentially from 1 to 12.

Tracks A1, A3, A4, B7, B12 engineered at Hyde Street Studios, San Francisco.

Tracks A2, A5, A6, B8 to B11 recorded at El Ralpho, San Francisco.

All songs published by Pale Pachyderm Publishing (BMI), except: "Shining Faces" by Rightsong Music (BMI), "The Model" by King Klang Music (ASCAP), and "Magic And Ecstasy" by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP).

All selections except "I Love You Too Much To Respect You" have been previously released by Ralph.

℗ © 1983, The Cryptic Corporation

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, hand-etched runout): SN-8353 A LKIKS [⊏◯⊐ stamp]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, hand-etched runout): SN 8353 B LKIKS [⊏◯⊐ stamp]
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP