Snog ‎– Beyond The Valley Of The Proles & Your Favourite Electro-Folk-Swingers

Hymen Records ‎– ¥406
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bad Planet 5:11
A2 Businessman 3:32
A3 Fill My Hole 4:11
A4 The Master 2:00
A5 Welcome To Adelaide 3:48
A6 Justified Homicide 3:35
B1 Citizens 5:27
B2 Into The Light 5:26
B3 Playstation Blues 4:48
B4 The Fruits 7:27
B5 Waiting 3:41
The Electric Side
C1 Citizens (Shaolin Wooden Men "Duty Now And Forever" Remix)
Remix – Shaolin Wooden Men
C2 Businessman (End "Power-Dressed For Success" Remix)
Remix – End
C3 Justified Homicide (Black Lung "Executive Delivery" Remix)
Remix – Black Lung
C4 Businessman (End "Market Correction" Remix)
Remix – End
C5 The Ballad (Lightarmour "Work Will Make You Free" Remix)
Remix – Lightarmour
The Acoustic Side
D1 Bad Planet (By The Lamplight) 4:26
D2 Fill My Hole (Under A Full Moon) 4:19
D3 Justified Homicide (Fireside Favourite) 3:28
D4 Citizens (A Subterranean Glow) 5:19
D5 Hooray!! (Live From The Verandah) 2:00

Companies, etc.



Vinyl version of ¥730 with a bonus-LP featuring remixes and acoustic versions of old and new Snog songs.

Recorded july 2000 to october 2002 at The Intergalactic Nudist Ranch and KH2.

Track A1 Festival Music/Karmic Hit Publishing/Copyright Control
Tracks A4, A5, B1 and B3 Festival Music/Karmic Hit Publishing
Tracks A2, A3, A6 and B2 Festival Music/Copyright Control
Tracks B4 and B5 Festival Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side [machine-stamped]): AE46475/A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side [machine-stamped]): AE46476/A
  • Matrix / Runout (C-side [machine-stamped]): AE46477/A
  • Matrix / Runout (D-side [machine-stamped]): AE46478/A

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MET 271 Snog Beyond The Valley Of The Proles(CD, Album) Metropolis MET 271 US 2003 Sell This Version
¥730 Snog Beyond The Valley Of The Proles(CD, Album, Dig) Hymen Records ¥730 Germany 2003 Sell This Version
KH014 Snog Beyond The Valley Of The Proles(CD, Album, Dig) Karmic Hit KH014 Australia 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 12, 2003

The last output by David Thrussel is just in the mood of the "Third Mall From The Sun" release. 11 songs somewhere between conspiracy theories and anticapitalism with a strange kind of humor. This vinyl release comes with a bonus LP called "Your favourite electro-folk swingers" with a lot of remixes on it. Side one has the electronic remixes on it, done by artists mostly well known from other remixes for Snog or other remixes of David Thrussel. But the B-Side is some more interesting. There you can find acoustic versions of Snog songs including a great version of the Snog classic "Hooray!" which was also available in mp3-format on the IMCC website for download.