Snow Patrol ‎– A Hundred Million Suns

Fiction Records ‎– 1785258
2 × Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 If There's A Rocket Tie Me To It
Guitar [Additional] – Jacknife Lee
A2 Crack The Shutters 3:21
A3 Take Back The City 4:40
B1 Lifeboats 4:42
B2 The Golden Floor 3:20
B3 Please Just Take These Photos From My Hands 4:26
C1 Set Down Your Glass
Glass Harmonica – Jacknife Lee
C2 The Planets Bend Between Us 4:18
C3 Engines 5:10
C4 Disaster Button
Guitar [Additional] – Jacknife Lee
The Lightning Strike
Arranged By [Brass] – Avshalom CaspiBass Trombone – David Stewart*, Ian FashamChoir – Exmoor Singers Of London*Contractor [Brass Musicians Contracted By] – Hilary SkewesHorns – Evgeny Chubykin*, Jocelyn Lightfoot, Kira Doherty, Philip Eastop, Richard Bayliss, Timothy Brown (2)Music Director [Choir] – James JarvisRecorded By [Brass, Choir] – Mo Hausler, Phil RoseTrombone – Colin Sheen, Dan JenkinsTrumpet – Guy Barker, John Barclay, Mark Law (2), Pat White (2)Tuba – James Anderson (6), Stephen Wick
D1 What If This Storm Ends?
D2 The Sunlight Through The Flags
D3 Daybreak

Companies, etc.



Includes code for a free download of every track in the album.

Recorded at:
Grouse Lodge, Ireland
Hansa Tonstudio, Germany
HansaPlatz, Germany
The Garage, Kent UK
Mastered at Metropolis Studios, London
Tracks B1, B2, C1, C3 mixed at The Garage, Kent, UK
Tracks A1, A2, A3, B3, C2, C4 mixed at Olympic Studios, London
Track D mixed at The Garage, Kent and at Olympic Studios, London. Brass and choir recorded at Olympic Studios, London

Published by Universal Music Publishing BL Limited. ℗ 2008 Polydor Ltd (UK). © 2008 Polydor Ltd (UK). The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Polydor Ltd (UK), A Universal Music Company. Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (UPC-A, Scanned): 602517852587
  • Barcode (Text): 0 06025 1785258 7
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): 1785256 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): 1785256 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Label): 1785257 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Label): 1785257 D
  • Label Code: LC06444
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SABAM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Stamped): 82788 2A 1785258
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Stamped): 82788 2B 1785258
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Runout, Stamped): 82788 2C 1785258
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Runout, Stamped): 82788 2D 1785258
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Etched): JD

Other Versions (5 of 28) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
1785259 Snow Patrol A Hundred Million Suns(CD, Album, Sup) Fiction Records 1785259 UK 2008 Sell This Version
1786519 Snow Patrol A Hundred Million Suns(CD-ROM, WYD) Fiction Records 1786519 Poland 2008 Sell This Version
1786519 Snow Patrol A Hundred Million Suns(CD, Album) Fiction Records 1786519 Czech Republic & Slovakia 2008 Sell This Version
1785263 Snow Patrol A Hundred Million Suns(CD, Album, Unofficial) Fiction Records (2) 1785263 Russia 2008 Sell This Version
5350999 Snow Patrol A Hundred Million Suns(2xLP, Album, RE, 180) Fiction Records 5350999 Europe 2014 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



February 18, 2017
I have to say I was really taken aback by the sound quality of this vinyl - on my system at least (I'd say medium-end, lots of English 80s components)- this is one of the best-mastered records in my collection! The soundstage is off the scale - must be the 45 rpm (and skill of the mixer/masterer)!


December 27, 2014
My copy is white vinyl. Is this a different release?