Snowy Red ‎– The Ultimate Edition 1980-1984

OnderStroom Records ‎– OS08
5 × Vinyl, LP, Remastered, Compilation
Box Set, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

Snowy Red
A1 How Funny Are Those Explosions
A2 Don't Loose Control
A3 Still Human?
A4 Maud Is Dead
A5 Deep Desire
B1 The Wild Boys
B2 Sinkin Down
B3 Baby Tonight
B4 Blood Blood Blood
B5 Come On Dance
1981 / Snowy / Red / The / Demo / Tape
C1 Sinkin' Down
C2 Blood Blood Blood
C3 Maud Is Dead
C4 Movin' In Twilight
C5 Wait For Me
C6 Don't Loose Control
D1 The Wild Boys
The Right To Die
E1 Euroshima (Wardance)
E2 Nowhere
E3 I'm Hurt
E4 Never Alive
E5 Relax
F1 Opium
Lyrics By [Text By] – J. Cocteau*
F2 Lies In Your Eyes
F3 Madman
Written-By, Arranged By, Producer – Bowie*, Bolan*
F4 The Right To Die
1982 - 84 / B-Sides / Unreleased / & / Demos
G1 Breakdown
Written-By, Performer – Carol
G2 So Low
Written-By, Performer – Carol
G3 Red Skies
G4 Lies In Your Eyes
G5 Megadeath
H1 Psychoscratch
H2 Back In My Room
H3 Reputation
Written-By, Performer – Alain Lefebvre, Paul Delnoy, Stephan Barbery
H4 The Long Run
Written-By, Performer – Alain Lefebvre, Paul Delnoy, Stephan Barbery
H5 Torpedo Good Luck
Written-By, Performer – Alain Lefebvre, Paul Delnoy, Stephan Barbery
I1 The Long Run
I2 Reputation
I3 Breakdown
Saxophone – Steven BrownVocals [Melody] – Bou Bou, Carol
I4 Sayonara
I5 Back To Reputation
J1 Torn Curtain
J2 Frail Memories
J3 Torpedo Good Luck
J4 Vision In Cairo
Voice – Kiran

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Box-set], Design [Box-set]Michael Thiel (2)
  • Drums, PercussionRobert Leff (tracks: I1 to J4)
  • Engineer [Originally], Producer [Originally], Mixed By [Originally]Micky Mike
  • Guitar [Guitars], BouzoukiStephan Barbery (tracks: I1 to J4)
  • Illustration [Box-set Artwork And Design Based On Illustration], Illustration [Illustrations]Jean-Pierre Rose
  • Illustration [Illustrations]Camera Obscura (3)
  • Keyboards, Bass, Trumpet, Sequenced By [Sequence And Rythmic Programmation], Recorded By, Arranged By [All Arrangements], ProducerPaul Delnoy (tracks: I1 to J4)
  • Liner Notes [Foreword]S3*
  • Liner Notes [Text For Micky Mike's Biography And History]Michael Thiel (2)
  • Other [Make-up] – Sylviane V.
  • PerformerMicky Mike
  • Photography By [Box-set Artwork And Design Based On Photography], Artwork [Original Album Artworks], Photography ByStéphane Sergeant*
  • Photography By [Photographs]Chris Azoeuf, Marc Portée, Paul Coerten, Paul Delnoy, Tone Loenders
  • Sleeve [Sleeves For Discs 2 & 4], Art Direction, Design, Artwork [Booklet]Michael Thiel (2)
  • Translated By [English Translation]Nadine Mio
  • VocalsNiki Mono (tracks: I1 to J4)
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar, Sequenced By [Sequence And Rythmic Programmation], Arranged By [All Arrangements], ProducerMicky Mike (tracks: I1 to J4)
  • Written-ByMicky Mike (tracks: A1 to E5, F2, F4 to J4)


Strictly Limited Edition of 500 copies

Box info (rear):
Released by Onderstroom Records in 2011/
Remastered at Equus and Galaxy/
Pressed at Handle With Care/
This is OS08/

Booklet info:
Recorded at Room 10 at home and at Soundworks Studio.
Demos were recorded on audio cassette tapes.
Digitalised and re-mastered by Equus and Galaxy from original studio analoque tapes and audio cassette tapes.
Pressed at Handle With Care.
Camera Obscura (Pon Pon & Stephan Barberi).
S3 is Phillippe Genion.
Published by EMI except track F3 "Madman" by Bowie/Bolan (Sparta Florida MG, Wizard Ltd), track F1 "Opium" (Libraire Stock, Paris).
© 2011 Onderstroom Records Ltd.

All tracks remastered @ Equus
Manufactured by Handle With Care, Berlin, Germany
Remastered from the original masters
Comes with 24 page booklet with unseen photos and extensive background information.

LP1: Snowy Red
Engineered and produced for Bizzart Productions.
Recorded at Room 101 on two track Telefunken (thank you Jimmy).
"Baby Tonight" dedicated to Suicide.

LP2: 1981 / Snowy / Red / The / Demo / Tapes
Track C4 "Movin' In Twilight" (Deep Desire - early version).
Track C5 "Wait For Me" (Still Human? - early version).

LP3: The Right To Die
Recorded at home on an eight track Teac.
All titles written, arranged and produced for Bizzart Productions except track track F3 "Madman" (Sparta Florida M.G., Wizard ltd), track F1 "Opium" (Libraire Stock, Paris).

LP4: 1982 - 84 / B-Sides / Unreleased / & / Demos
Track G3 "Red Skies" unreleased track.
Track G4 "Lies In Your Eyes" early version.
Track G5 "Megadeath" (I'm Hurt B-Side).
Track H1 "Psychoscratch" (The Long Run B-Side) (Wrong titled "The Long Run").
Track H2 "Back In My Room" from Walkin' After Midnight. (wrong spelled "Walking After Midnight").
Track H3 to H5 demo versions.

LP5: Vision.
Recorded at Soundworks Studio, Brussels.
Mixed at 97 Studio, Rotterdam.
All arrangements and productions for Soundworks Products.
Soundworks Products, Brussels.
Made in Belgica.
Comes with a 11"x11" one-sided printed info-sheet.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
OS08 Snowy Red 1980-84 The Ultimate Edition(5xCD, Album, RM + Box, Comp, Ltd) OnderStroom Records OS08 Belgium 2012 Sell This Version