Soft Machine ‎– Soft Machine

Metronome 2001 ‎– 200.137, Metronome 2001 ‎– 200 137, BYG Records ‎– 200 137
Vinyl, LP


A1 That's How Much I Need You Now 2:26
A2 Save Yourself 2:44
A3 I Should've Known 7:30
A4 Jet-Propelled Photograph 2:32
B1 When I Don't Want You 2:49
B2 Memories 3:00
B3 You Don't Remember 3:45
B4 She's Gone 2:12
B5 I'd Rather Be With You 3:42



Demo sessions recorded in London, April 1967.
The first cat# is on cover (front, back, spine); second cat# is on centerlabels. "byg records" is on center labels underneath the "2001 metronome" logo; on front is the "2001 metronome" logo with "byg records" instead of "metronome records".

The cover shows the wrong Soft Machine line-up by the time of "Third": Elton Dean, Mike Ratledge (above), Hugh Hopper, Robert Wyatt (below). Dean and Hopper are not present on these recordings.

Other Versions (5 of 33) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
529.907, BYG 529 907 Soft Machine Faces And Places Vol. 7(LP) BYG Records, BYG Records 529.907, BYG 529 907 France 1972 Sell This Version
L7 CH205 Soft Machine Soft Machine(LP) Charly Records L7 CH205 Spain 1981 Sell This Version
CR 300 001 Soft Machine At The Beginning(LP) Charly Records CR 300 001 Italy 1980 Sell This Version
JPCD9806295 The Soft Machine* Jet-Propelled Photographs(CD, Unofficial) Oldis JPCD9806295 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
CR 30196 Soft Machine Soft Machine(LP) Charly Records CR 30196 UK 1980 Sell This Version