The Soldiers ‎– Love Songs

Upfront ‎– UPSLDRS001, The Mail On Sunday ‎– UPSLDRS001
CD, Album, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
Written-By – John/Taupin*
2 I Don't Want To Talk About It
Written-By – Whitten*
3 Three Times A Lady
Written-By – Richie*
4 I'll Stand By You
Written By – Hynde/Kelly/SteinbergWritten-By – Steinberg*, Hynde*, Kelly*
5 Hero
Written By – Iglesias/Taylor/BarryWritten-By – Iglesias*, Taylor*, Barry*
6 (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
Written By – Kaman/Lange/AdamsWritten-By – Adams*, Kaman*, Lange*
7 This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)
Written By – Holland/Dozier/Holland/MayWritten-By – Holland/Dozier/Holland*, May*
8 Can't Help Falling In Love (With You)
Written By – Weiss/Peretti/CreatoreWritten-By – Weiss*, Peretti*, Creatore*
9 Fields Of Gold
Written-By – Sumner*
10 When I Need You
Written By – Sager/HammondWritten-By – Hammond*, Sager*
11 Against All Odds
Vocals [Featuring] – Caroline Redman LusherWritten-By – Collins*
12 Bridge Over Troubled Water
Written-By – Simon*

Companies, etc.



This CD was given away free with the British national newspaper, The Mail On Sunday. Comes in card sleeve.

Companies/organisations mentioned on CD & sleeve: "Upfront", "Rhino", "Warner Music UK Ltd.", "Respect The Value Of Music".

Track 1, "Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me", published by Universal Music Publishing Ltd.
Track 2, "I Don't Want To Talk About It", published by Chrysalis Music Ltd.
Track 3, "Three Times A Lady", published by Jobete Music/EMI Music Publishing Ltd.
Track 4, "I'll Stand By You", published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd./KobaltPublishing Ltd.
Track 5, "Hero", published by Metrophonic Music Ltd./EMI Music Publishing Ltd./Copyright Control.
Track 6, "(Everything I Do) I Do It For You", published by Fintage Publishing and Collect/Unversal Music Publishing Ltd.
Track 7, "This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)", published by Jobete Music/EMI Music Publishing Ltd.
Track 8, "Can't Help Falling In Love (With You)", published by Carlin Music Corp.
Track 9, "Fields Of Gold", published by Steerpike Ltd.
Track 10, "When I Need You", published by Universal/MCA Music Ltd./ P & P Songs Ltd./Sony/ATV Music Publishing (UK).
Track 11, "Against All Odds", published by IMAGEM Music.
Track 12, "Bridge Over Troubled Water", published by Universal/MCA Music Ltd.

All tracks courtesy of Warner Music UK Ltd.
Tracks 4, 11, & 12 taken from The Soldiers album "Coming Home".

All tracks ℗ 2010 Warner Music UK Ltd. except 4, 11, & 12 ℗ 2009 Warner Music Ltd.
Produced by Nick Patrick of CPW Productions Ltd.
Executive Production: Jeff Chegwin, Nick Patrick, and James Ware for CPW Productions Limited.
Representation: Susanna Hope for CPW Productions Limited.
℗ & © 2010 Warner Music UK Ltd.

For promotional use only - not for resale.

Total playing time: 48:33 (including various padding seconds between tracks).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: UPSLDRS001 1503634701
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT 58
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI Z903
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): IFPI Z906