Somervell* / David Wilson-Johnson, David Owen Norris ‎– Maud / A Shropshire Lad

Hyperion ‎– A66187
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Cycle Of Songs From Maud
Composed By – Arthur Somervell*Words By – Alfred Tennyson*
A1 I Hate The Dreadful Hollow 1:38
A2 A Voice By The Cedar Tree 4:05
A3 She Came To The Village Church 1:23
A4 O Let The Solid Ground 1:00
A5 Birds In The High Hall Garden 3:00
A6 Maud Has A Garden 1:44
A7 Go Not, Happy Day 1:08
A8 I Have Led Her Home 2:47
A9 Come Into The Garden, Maud 3:33
A10 The Fault Was Mine 3:30
A11 Dead, Long Dead 4:01
A12 O That 'Twere Possible 1:53
A13 My Life Has Crept So Long 4:53
A Shropshire Lad
Composed By – Arthur Somervell*Words By – A. E. Housman*
B1 Loveliest Of Trees 2:04
B2 When I Was One-And-Twenty 1:04
B3 There Pass The Careless People 1:28
B4 In Summertime On Bredon 3:51
B5 The Street Sounds To The Soldiers' Tread 2:04
B6 On The Idle Hill Of Summer 2:39
B7 White In The Moon The Long Road Lies 3:15
B8 Think No More, Lad, Laugh, Be Jolly 1:26
B9 Into My Heart An Air That Kills 2:00
B10 The Lads In Their Hundreds 2:48



Bösendorfer piano.
Recorded on 28.29 March 1985.
Sleeve illustration: Stourhead, Wiltshire