Sonic Youth ‎– Bad Moon Rising

Goofin' Records ‎– GOO 018
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Intro 1:10
A2 Brave Men Run 3:37
A3 Society Is A Hole 5:57
A4 I Love Her All The Time 7:27
B1 Ghost Bitch 5:20
B2 I'm Insane 4:07
B3 Justice Is Might 4:21
B4 Death Valley '69
Written-By – Lunch*, SY*

Companies, etc.



Includes postcard with download code for the entire album plus the four bonus tracks originally included in the CD release of the album (Satan Is Boring, Flower, Halloween, Echo Canyon).

Clear plastic inner sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (SIde A, etched): GOO - 018 - A JG 23634.1 (2)...
  • Matrix / Runout (SIde A, stamped): GOLDEN
  • Matrix / Runout (SIde B, etched): GOO - 018 - B JG 23634.2 (2)...
  • Matrix / Runout (SIde B, stamped): GOLDEN
  • Barcode: 7 87996 80181 0

Other Versions (5 of 42) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BFFP 1, HMS 016 Sonic Youth Bad Moon Rising(LP, Album) Blast First, Homestead Records BFFP 1, HMS 016 UK & US 1985 Sell This Version
Goo 018 Sonic Youth Bad Moon Rising(CD, Album, RE) Goofin' Records Goo 018 US 2015 Sell This Version
ORG-042 Sonic Youth Bad Moon Rising(LP, Album, RE, RM, TP, 180) ORG Music ORG-042 US 2010 Sell This Version
BFFP 1 CD Sonic Youth Bad Moon Rising(CD, Album) Blast First BFFP 1 CD UK 1986 Sell This Version
GED 24512, 424 512-2 Sonic Youth Bad Moon Rising(CD, Album, RE) Geffen Records, Geffen Records GED 24512, 424 512-2 Europe Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 15, 2016
Great album. I was wondering if this reissue is remastered from the original source?


January 9, 2016
Another great sounding Sonic Youth reissue from the band's Goofin' label. Recommended.