Sonic Youth ‎– Sister

SST Records ‎– SST 134
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Purple

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Schizophrenia 4:37
A2 (I Got A) Catholic Block 3:28
A3 Beauty Lies In The Eye 2:12
A4 Stereo Sanctity 3:46
A5 Pipeline / Kill Time 4:31
B1 Tuff Gnarl 3:12
B2 Pacific Coast Highway 4:25
B3 Hot Wire My Heart
Transcription By [Crime Decipher] – Byron ColeyWritten-By – Johnny Strike
B4 Cotton Crown 5:04
B5 White Cross 2:39

Companies, etc.



All rock by Sonic Youth. Except "Hot Wire My Heart" by Johnny Strike © ℗ 1976 Crime Music
© 1987 Cesstone Music (BMI)
℗ 1987 SST Records

Includes lyric insert.
Barcode printed over blacked-out Avedon pic on rear.
Includes Disney image on cover.

Released c1990/91.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 18861-0134-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): SST 134-A MASTERDISK DMM - HW S-17808 1-1 △16539
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): SST 134-B MASTERDISK DMM - HW S-17809 △16539-X 1-1
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 50) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SST 134 The Sonic-Youth* Sister(LP, Album) SST Records SST 134 US 1987 Sell This Version
ORG-044 Sonic Youth Sister(LP, Album, RE, RM, TP, 180) ORG Music ORG-044 US 2010 Sell This Version
SST CD 134 Sonic Youth Sister(CD, Album, RE) SST Records SST CD 134 US Unknown Sell This Version
GA-165 Sonic Youth Sister(LP, Album) Grabaciones Accidentales GA-165 Spain 1987 Sell This Version
ORGM-1006, ORG-044 Sonic Youth Sister(LP, Album, RE, RM, TP, 180) ORG Music, ORG Music ORGM-1006, ORG-044 US 2010 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 9, 2017
from what I remember this was an edition of 100 copies but was also rereleased in purple in the 1990s