Soniq Theater ‎– Guitarissimo

CDr, Album


1 Judgment Day 4:12
2 Downtown L.A. 4:05
3 Beach Of A New World 6:30
4 Metropolis 1990 5:01
5 Something To Say 3:09
6 Starlight Madness 4:32
7 Moon In June 5:48
8 Lunchtime In Space 5:34
9 Straight Into My Dreams 4:14
10 Metropolis (Remix 2014) 5:00
11 Sweet Dreamscape 4:20
12 Harlequin 0:40
13 Serengeti Walk 1:39
14 Rays Of Light 3:52


  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Drum Programming, Percussion, Written By, ProducerStefan Grob ("Groby")*
  • Keyboards, Drum Programming, Percussion, Written By, ProducerAlfred Mueller


This is Soniq Theater album number 15 and as you see it’s a special one. It contains
the complete recordings of Groby and me from 1990. Groby is still alive and well.
I asked him for permission to release that material as Soniq Theater, and he agreed.
I hope you enjoy it as much as we did in 1990 while making this music!

Released in 2015


Add Review



November 16, 2015

I've been listening to Soniq Theater for a while and I've heard the whole discography Alfred Mueller (the name behind the group) put out so far.

Now, when it comes to Guitarissimo (2015) this change the game a bit. I've said in earlier reviews that Alfred's music sometimes lacked some live elements and he finally got on this one.
The album was recorded in 1990 by Alfred and Stefan Grob, the latter recorded guitars (thats why the name of the album) throughout the whole album and it makes a huge difference to the band's sound.

Now, saying that, please notice that this album has almost no Prog in it at all. There are many interesting moments and many intrincated passages, but in all in all it's not really a Prog album.

But anyway, I think Alfred would benefit greatly if for his next album he shared credits with other musicians as he did on this one. Cause this is one of his strongest releases.