Sonny Boy Williamson (2) ‎– Down And Out Blues

Chess ‎– PLP-817, P-Vine Special ‎– PLP-817
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono, Reissue


A1 Don't Start Me To Talkin' 2:30
A2 I Don't Know 2:20
A3 All My Love In Vain 2:45
A4 The Key (To Your Door) 3:10
A5 Keep It To Yourself 2:45
A6 Dissatisfied 2:40
B1 Fattening Frogs For Snakes 2:16
B2 Wake Up Baby 2:21
B3 Your Funeral And My Trial 2:26
B4 "99" 2:35
B5 Cross My Heart 3:18
B6 Let Me Explain 2:50

Companies, etc.



Realized on Chess black label design. No track durations on labels.
Came with black obi-strip "P-Vine Special" and Japanese liner notes/lyric sheet.
"Checker LP 1437" as per original US Album appears on front cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): PLP-817-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): PLP-817-B
  • Other (Price indication on black obi-strip): ¥ 2,300
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LP 1437 Sonny Boy Williamson (2) Down And Out Blues(LP, Album, Mono) Checker LP 1437 US 1959 Sell This Version
MALS 662 Sonny Boy Williamson (2) Down And Out Blues(LP, Album, RE, 180) Marble Arch Records MALS 662 UK 1966 Sell This Version
SPO-115 Sonny Boy Williamson (2) The Chess Story (Vol. 9)(LP, Album, Comp) Chess SPO-115 Scandinavia 1973 Sell This Version
SOSLP-085 Sonny Boy Williamson (2) Sonny Boy Williamson Chess Masters Vol 1(LP, Album, Comp) SOS Recording SOSLP-085 Scandinavia 1981 Sell This Version
DOL1437 Sonny Boy Williamson (2) Down And Out Blues(LP, Album, RE, 140) DOL DOL1437 Europe 2013 Sell This Version