Sonny Boy Williamson (2) ‎– Down And Out Blues

Not Now Music ‎– NOT2LP139
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Reissue


A1 All My Love In Vain
A2 The Key (To Your Door)
A3 Keep It To Yourself
A4 Dissatisfied
A5 Fattening Frogs And Snakes
A6 Wake Up Baby
A7 Your Funeral And My Trial
A8 Ninety Nine
B1 Cross My Heart
B2 Let Me Explain
B3 Don't Start Me Talkin'
B4 I Don't Know
B5 Your Imagination
B6 Born Blind
B7 Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide
B8 Unseeing Eye
C1 Crazy 'Bout You Baby
C2 Eyesight To The Blind
C3 Cool, Cool Blues
C4 Do It If You Wanta
C5 Come On Back Home
C6 Stop Crying
C7 West Memphis Blues
D1 Pontiac Blues
D2 Sonny Boys' Christmas Blues
D3 Mighty Long Time
D4 Nine Below Zero
D5 Mr Down Child
D6 Stop Now Baby
D7 Too Close Together

Companies, etc.


Special 2LP gatefold edition of 'Down And Out Blues' including bonus single releases on 180g vinyl.

Track A7 listed on sleeve as "Your Funeral And My Trail."
Track D1 listed on sleeve as "Pontaic Blues."

LP1 reissues all tracks on the Checker album Down And Out Blues, with an amended track sequence, with four additional tracks drawn from Checker singles. LP2 compiles singles recorded for Trumpet Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 060143 491399

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All