Sore Eros ‎– Second Chants

SHDWPLY Records ‎– #006
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Smile On Your Face
Guitar [Feedback] – Jeff Morkeski
A2 In My Heart
Backing Vocals – Jeff Morkeski
A3 Hey, Look At The Sky!
Trumpet – Kurt Vile
A4 One By One
A5 Before Animals
Drums – Nick Brannigan
A6 The Dream Self
Recorded By, Producer – Stephen Papke
B1 Below It Begins
B2 Lips Like Wine
Backing Vocals, Bass, Synthesizer – Paul A. Rosales*
B3 Over And Over
B4 Landslide Fear
Written-By – Gary War
B5 Whisper Me
B6 Go Back, My Love
Backing Vocals – Nick Brannigan
B7 Tightest Touch
Trumpet – Kurt Vile


  • Artwork By [Back Cover Photo Collage] – Jennifer Lavoro
  • Artwork By [Circular Label Drawings] – Michael Centore
  • Bass, Drums [Hand/stick], Percussion, Other [Balouf], Organ [Fan], Guitar, Melodica [Melodihorn], Electric Piano [Rhodes], Synthesizer, Vocals, XylophoneAdam Langellotti
  • Layout, DesignMegan E. Mitchell
  • Mastered ByGreg Davis
  • Photography By [Front Cover]Ronald DeAngelis
  • Piano, Synthesizer, VocalsGary War (tracks: A1, A5, B3, B4, B7)
  • Written-by, Recorded By, Vocals, Guitar, Concertina, Lute [Greek], Harmonica, Keyboards, Marimba, Percussion, Recorder [Flute]Robert D. Robinson


Written and recorded in Enfield, CT, Oct 2007 - Sept 2008. Overdubs recorded in North Andover, MA.

Second pressing on black vinyl.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
#006 Sore Eros Second Chants(LP, Album, Ltd, Cle) SHDWPLY Records #006 US 2009 Sell This Version
SHDWPLY006CD Sore Eros Second Chants(CD, Album) SHDWPLY Records SHDWPLY006CD US 2010 Sell This Version